More thriving in 2023: Sports

in #alivelast year

Sports is a huge part of my life.

Thriving in 2023 takes skill. I have been going to the gym and have been on a flag football team in 2023. I have always been a big fan of sports, and they have also moderated my mental and physical state. There's something calming about sports, and I enjoy watching sports as well. Sports are therapeutic in many ways, and dare I say even spiritual. You can find and connect with God through physical exertion that releases endorphins.

Being agile and strong before the shit hits the fan and I lose my white collar office job is key. I have dropped weight in case I need to take a physical job, as I have in the past. I have worked in sales, restaurants and as a landscaper and those we're all intensely physical professions. As a white collar worker, I am basically sedentary and need to hit the gym and play sports to stay healthy.

Don't sleep on sports. Martial arts, jui jitsu, soccer and all the rest prepare the mind and body for new physical labor jobs and keep you cool under pressure. Many of us have become screen watcher and sedentary, which isn't healthy. Lockdown made many dependent on delivery and on-demand media that royally screws up one's health.

Be wise and exercise in 2023 to thrive.

Sort:  

Congratulations @truth2.sports! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!