IamAlive #14 | Feeling Alive

in #alive3 years ago (edited)

12.10.21

So I skipped a whole week of posting, last week. I know!
I’ve missed it out here.

But I had been sick for 2 weeks and gladly, it’s not COVID-19.
So while I was sick, I was not letting my body take some rest. I was working, doing the internship, taking care of my daughter and also worrying about some people who actually had COVID-19.

So let me get into that a little. COVID-19!
People deal with this in different ways, but what I did notice is that people change their ways of how they see you. In the back of their mind they’ll think you’re irresponsible enough to get affected by it. They’re upset with you, so They don’t speak to you, not even call you. They’re not even checking in on how you’re doing, just constantly asking how you got it. When you got it and when you got tested.

We need to stop with the discrimination !
Start taking care of each other, no matter the results. It’s been proven that when one person in the house gets it, doesn’t mean that the whole house WILL be affected.

I hated the fact that the ones affected were treated like that.
So, I carried all the stress in my body, had no on to talk to about it. And even though I don’t live with the people affected by it, others still looked at me in a different way. So that stress was shutting down my body and I had to take a break. My teammate, Sahil, was just awesome for stepping in. I owe u one!

img_6132.jpg

Now I am fully loaded and ready to get back to my daily schedule. For our next assignment we have to create content for DOOR Advisory and we’ll be having a meeting on the 15th!
Super excited to get back on track! And also uploading daily on HIVE. I’ll also finish my educational assignments. Let’s get it!

img_6134.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @xiantza.soidjojo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!