You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why money isn't the best argument to attract people to Hive

Why? I look at it as a game, trying to connect with as much people and as much assets/tokens as possible.

I also see it that way. I'm trying to have fun and if I earn some tokens on the side, I don't mind. In the long run however, the value for me is the connection that I managed to build with other people from all over the world.

Great article!

Thanks a lot :-)

Sort:  

I definitely have had some conversations with people from all over the world which are very valuable as well! These are often really insightful and great to have! Although acquiring as much assets as possible is definitely a target as well. For me personally, I wouldn't call it 'just a nice extra'. The way to achieve this is to look at the long-term though, not just spitting out low-effort content but trying my best to write quality and connect with people as this will give me higher returns on the long run. Atleast that's my believe! :D

Funny thing is, besides hive, I'm totally not present (actively) on other social media. It actually makes me wonder if the majority of Hive would be or not? #random #thoughts

The way to achieve this is to look at the long-term though, not just spitting out low-effort content but trying my best to write quality and connect with people as this will give me higher returns on the long run

People who create low effort posts to make a quick buck are killing their long term chances to make a real income on this blockchain. The best way to succeed is to build your account like a brand and work for the long run. Like that the income could actually really matter one day...