Ghost Cat visiting Front Yard

Over the last few weeks, we have had wild (feral) cat visiting around our house. It might have been around for a while but I just noticed it crossing the driveway. It is mostly white and blends very well with the rocks that are scattered around the landscape.

Cat crossing driveway.PNG

I have named the cat "Ghost" because it is very hard to pick it out in the yard unless you see it moving around.

Just to give some context about why I am surprised to see cat. I live out in the country and there are not many domestic animals around. At night the coyotes howl and sound like they are right outside the house and there are also big horned owls that perch on top of the house. The other night some wild pigs were in the front yard.

Cat moving across front yard.PNG

Ghost is in the middle of this photo walking toward the drive way. As you can see it almost matches the rocks that are next to it.

The other day I watched Ghost for several minutes as it searched around the front yard. It crossed over the driveway to a rock and wood pile and started to chase something around the wood pile. It would go from side to side and then jump on top of the pile of wood and reach it's paw in between the sticks trying to get whatever it might be.

Cat at small rock and wood pile.PNG

After a while, I realized that it is probably catching the lizards that live around the house as I have not noticed very many of them lately and it used to be that when you walked up the sidewalk you would see several running along as if you had disturbed their sun bathing.

I guess Ghost found a food source out here in the middle of nowhere.

Cat in tree.PNG

The other morning as I was walking back to the couch with a hot cup of coffee, I looked out the front window and there in the tree was Ghost. Even there in the tree if you did not know what you were looking closely you would miss it just sitting there.

Cat prowling front yard.PNG

Then Ghost just climbed down from the tree and started just taking its time to go to the side of the house and disappear for another few days. Ghost must be prowling the whole area around as I do not see it every day and sometimes I only see it in the distance when it is walking down the side of the road at the top of the driveway.

I guess you could say I have a haunted yard since there have been sighting of a "Ghost". LOL

Sort:  

That cat seems to have adapted quite well to his/her environment there, and definitely seems to be healthy. That's the only feral cat that you've seen around there? 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

I noticed one about two years ago but I only saw that one once then never again. This one I have seen about every other day over the past month. It hides very well and stays very still. Yesterday it sat under a bush waiting for birds for 30 minutes after I noticed it. No telling how long it had been there prior to me noticing it.

Curious, I wonder from where the other one came, and where it went. This one really seems to be doing quite well! Its fur color definitely helps in your particular environment! It's fascinating to me how some don't seem to adapt, while others like the one do so superbly. 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

I love this kitty story. Hope you'll share more about Ghost when you can. Guess it's a feral cat or perhaps was left behind by a former owner or just simply an adventuresome cat. :D happy midweek!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_

When I do see Ghost, I just watch out the window to see what it does next. It will not allow me to get even remotely close to it so can not tell if it is used to humans are not. I will try to share more later. Take care.
!ALIVE
!LOL

I'm curious for how long that kitty's been out there. Happy Thursday, @darmst5339! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

!ALIVE
!LOLZ

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

I have only noticed it being around for the past month. No telling how long it has been out in the wild.

Ah, OK. S/He seems to be doing very well, in any case! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (8/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

What did the painter say to the wall?
One more crack like that and I'll plaster you!

Credit: reddit
@darmst5339, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of aliveandthriving

(1/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

@aliveandthriving! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ darmst5339. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Throwing acid is wrong
in some people’s eyes.

Credit: marshmellowman
@aliveandthriving, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of darmst5339

(1/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (2/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @darmst5339! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.ctp
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.slothbuzz
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.alive

@darmst5339 has 0 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.