Last Super Moon of 2023 - The Harvest Moon

I love taking photos of nature, the sky and also of the moon with my iphone. These below photos are taken when the last super moon of 2023 was rising. This moon is know as the "Harvest Moon".

Full moon from back porch cropped.PNG

My only problem is that when I take photos of the moon, they always appear to be just a bright object in the sky almost looking like a filtered photo of the sun. The above picture is the below photo cropped so that the moon is more of the focal point of the picture.

I love the deep blue color of the sky and the few clouds that are highlighted by the moon. However I do not know if I like the cropped version or the full version of the photo.

The full photo below has more contrasting items that gives the photo a totally different feel than the above photo which has what some consider distraction removed.

Which do you like better?

Full moon from back porch.PNG

I also moved around a little and took a few other photos with and without flash. This next photo is with the flash so the sky appears to be a little darker than in the final photo that I am sharing. However the flash brings out other images in the photo so the moon is not the main focus .

Full moon back yard.PNG

This last photo was taken without the flash so my iphone allowed it more exposure which in turn appears to make everything lighter. I like this photo but not as much as the others because if I did not know better I would say it is just a picture of the sun because there is nothing which would identify it as anything else.

Full moon rising.PNG

The blues of the sky with the clouds and moon is my favorite of all of the three photos that I am sharing of this years Harvest Moon. Hopefully I will be able to learn better how to take photos of the moon so that it actually looks like the moon. So if you have any suggestions or tips, please let me know so that I can do better in the future.

Oh, by the way, the Ring of Fire solar eclipse will occur in about two weeks and I plan on taking a few photos of it so any tips before then would be appreciated.

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !PGM | !CTP

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

!HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

And, you found a Blaq gold coin (BLAQGOLD)!



You can see your random number generated in the Discord server, #hbit-wusang-log channel. Check your bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.