A Fair and Thriving Challenge.

This weekend is just like every other weekend but there are few things I was able to do differently. Being inactive for a long time could make growth to be very difficult sometimes.

To accept defeat before even trying to engage, not to try before accepting incapability, it could be a very undesirable attitude toward life.

A few weeks ago, I joined a Drama ministration group, and I participated in rehearsals. I was with them for a period of time, and I was given a role to perform in one of the scenes.

I did my best, but I fell on the bad book of the #Drama director, after that day, she didn't tell me, but she chooses to just have ignored me for a few weeks.

Two weeks before now, I was chosen for another role, the first time, I was chosen to be in charge of sound. I did play the sound I was asked to play.

What could be so surprising like thinking that you have done your best but getting an unpleasant remark from your team? well, its rhetorical, you don't need to share if you don't want.

My heart began to race inside of me, just like I was going to face DD (Drama Director) again. She didn't talk about it when she saw me. I believe she respected me and don't want to embarrass me.

We had another meeting, and the meeting began well, I had to be there, and the other side of my mind says I should not, but I summoned courage to join.

Later, when the meeting was about to come to an end, she called me out Infront of everyone. I felt like something bad was going to happen.

I was in front everyone and they were eyeing me. I was mainly focusing on the DD because she has the authority to say it is over. She asked me to explain why in messed up.

DD: Can you tell us why you almost ruined our last

Me: I want to believe that I did my best during the last ministration, and I don't feel like I have done anything wrong.

DD: did he do well?

Colleagues: No (they shouted lustily)

DD: Do you hear that? Now, don't argue and tell us why you want to ruin all our efforts.

At that point, I should not keep arguing otherwise, I Might get on the other's nerves and behave irrational. I apologized and made them know that I was really serious about it.

I was asked to put something at stake ahead, just in case I mess things up. I have to pay fine if I mess up. But before messing up, I have to submit a valuable property.

I was made to promise that I would never mess up otherwise my phone should be held until I will pay the fine that I am owing.

I must not disappoint myself after and I must do well in the next ministration. My reason for agreeing was not because I don't know what else to do but it is an opportunity to see people who are ready to evaluate me and put me to order.

I came through to work things out, I asked a few more questions on things I did not do right, and I tried my best to correct a few things that I could correct.

The ministration happened on Sunday and at the end of the ministration, I was very curious to know how well I have done. I have tried my best again but obviously; review and others evaluation matter a lot.

Evaluation began, they told me that I did well, handed me my phone back and celebrated me. I was happy to hear that comment, about my performance. I have improved my skill. A change has occurred in me.

Sometimes we don't take care of our health, we wait for things to happen before we find our strength. We wait for things to get too bad before we locate our energy, we wait for all the bones to get weak before we do some push-ups.

I have learned from this personal experience to take anything that can affect my reputations as priority. Reputation is important to protect as far as human existence is concerned

This is my #non-fiction story, I would like you to draw your conclusion and if there is anything you want me to know, you've learned, and want to contribute, make them reflect in the comment session.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hive-elite! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 90 posts.
Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023