You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why money isn't the best argument to attract people to Hive

in #aliveandthriving11 months ago

Hello Achim! This is the first time I read you and it is the best example of what you say in your post. I also arrived 5 years ago, and being Venezuelan of course the money was my inspiration, but I was lucky enough to attend a meeting quickly and for some reason I started to do well with the earnings after that. I have brought a lot of people to Hive and nobody stays for a long time, I am still me, and the friends who share my way of thinking are people like us who love the community and sharing.

Even if it is the web 3 for me it is a social network and in fact I do much better here than on facebook, instagram, twitter and so many others that I loved before. I have built a lot here although I am still in nappies compared to others and I always promote interaction as a basis for my own benefit and that of the platform. I do my bit by helping others from my music community to some curation and teaching projects and as you say, the best thing is that I get rewards along the way. This has been a great post and a great way to get to know you through your words...

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your comment! I think that it's only possible to stay keeping active on the blockchain if we have another motive than just the money. Of course, it's nice to earn while being active but I believe it's like in real life. You need to like what you are doing and have fun. In my opinion Hive can provide that if you find the good communities. Very happy to know you :-)