You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Recurring Dreams...)

in #alldutchenglish6 years ago
  1. I don't dream very often, most nights I have nightmares instead. Its been this way for as long as I can remember.

  2. Many of my nightmares are repetitious. For several months I had one were I was being chased by a pack of vicious mongrels. Doberman looking but different in that weird dream-scape way. I would run, and run, climb, jump, do anything and everything but the ending was always the same. They caught me and I woke up still fighting dream dogs.

2.5 If a nightmare won't do then the closest thing to a dream I have thats reoccurring is one were I'm in a house I remember but was never inside of. There are flashes of drapes fluttering in the sun and other homely sights. Then I'm upstairs walking next to a railing and I come to a door which silently opens of its own volition and I see a girl I don't recognize. I feel a sense of longing and loss and then I wake up. The dream itself is nothing necessarily bad but it always leaves me anxious and upset when I wake up. Very strange.

Sort:  

Wow... nightmares are dreams (I think...). It's a pretty viscous dream that you have there, I hope it doesn't happen too often! Do you wake up flailing around and screaming?

With the dogs, yes. In fact I did so so often, and with such vigor, I believe it was a large part of why my then girlfriend broke up with me.

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway question (Surprising yourself... ) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaysurprisingyourself-c6qo6fyany