Almond chicken

in #almond6 years ago

Ingredients for 4 portions

Peanut oil 60ml
Supremes of chicken, thinly sliced 4
Chopped onion 100g
Chopped chives 25g
Cucumber 100g
Carrot 100g
Water chestnuts sliced 200g
Bamboo shoots 50g
Mushrooms 100g
Soy sauce 60ml
Almonds 100g
Butter 50g


Almond chicken2.jpg

Method

  1. Heat the peanut oil in a saute pan or wok, season and stir-fry the chicken over a fierce heat for 2-3 minutes.
  2. Add the onion, chives, cucumber, carrot, water chestnuts, bamboo shoots and mushrooms, and season.
  3. Continue to stir-fry over a fierce heat for 5 minutes.
  4. Add the soy sauce and cook for 1 minute.
  5. Meanwhile saute the almonds in a little butter, margarine or oil until golden brown.
  6. Place the chicken and vegetables into a suitable dish for serving and garnish with the almonds.
  7. Serve with a braised or pilaf rice.


Almond chicken.jpg

Sort:  

Delicious & Yummy recipe! :)

It looks delicious :) upvoted and follow~~

Thank you so much. Appreciate that!

This is a great recipe that can help many users along the way.

Thank you

nICE POST

Thanks

You got a 1.96% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @steem69!

Good Job , that Really Help me

Thank you verymuch

Thanks for the awesome recipe, looks good!

I appreciate your comment, thank you!

wow delicious @steemshiro

Thank you for your comment

Your welcome hehe

Yummy food, thanks you for sharing recipe. Resteem

Thank you for Resteem

Ure welcome, support me with your power

It does looks delicious buddy !
I am about to have my lunch it sure increased my hunger ;)

Heee. Lol.Thank you

That's a great looking dish.
Maybe i could try making the vegetarian version by using tofu?

Yep of course yo can try.

wow.. looks like delicious...
thank you for sharing this @steemshiro

You are very welcome. Glad you liked them. :)

Yummy food! It makes my mouth water.

You're welcome.

this looks so delicious, thanks for sharing your recipe :D

Absolutely glad you liked, thank you so much.

Good food. Become hungry😁

Thank you

Yum. I think this is a recipe I can follow and recreate and all the ingredients I like. So I will give it a shot, thanks so much.

Awesome recipe @steemshiro ..shall try it soon

Upme 16.95 Total = 17.30

good cuisine in the view of his picture must be delicious his cuisine success always @steemshiro

Thank you

Wow looks delish. I love almonds so thus with chicken.Great 😊

That looks bloody delicious. Sadly I am vegan so none for me but those pics tempt me to make this.

Looks so good

Thank you