Week 5 - Swarm City (SWT) -$100 a week on low-cap coins +FREE SWT

in #altcoin7 years ago

Investing in coins I don't currently have. $100 a week for at least 10 weeks. Giving away free crypto each time I invest.

Week 5 - Swarm City (SWT)

Market Cap - $7,606,716
Price - $1.00
Supply - 7,572,564 SWT
$100 nets 100 SWT Tokens
https://swarm.city/

What is Swarm City?

Previously known as Arcade City (ARC), Swarm City is a decentralized commerce platform built on the Ethereum blockchain. The goal here is to revolutionize commerce by taking out the middle man. Arcade City was born out of defiance and quickly adopted in many cities on Facebook before the token was even released.

Swarm City is being released in three stages. Terminal, the first release, can be used to create a profile, as a digital wallet and to swap ARC tokens for SWT. Boardwalk, which was released mid June of this year, is Swarm City's Minimum Viable Product. It allows users to create and respond to requests, and to execute transactions with SWT tokens. The third and final release will be Storefront. This will be a polished, final version with all the bells and whistles.

When I first heard of Swarm City I thought it was just about ride sharing. That is what most people were mentioning. That's the reason it was created, makes sense. I thought it sounded pretty cool. To be an Uber driver you have to live in certain areas. There is no Uber or Lyft where I live... I've looked. Swarm City could be used in a town with a population of five hundred or five million. At the beginning of 2017, Uber was only supported in 67 cities worldwide.

The possibilities are much more than simple ride sharing. Swarm City could compete with multiple companies that are already popular. Uber and Lyft in the ride sharing industry. Air BnB and Home Away in the vacation rental market. Whatever local deliver service you have in your area, landscaping companies, even home cooked meals. Anything that you want done, put an ad up on Swarm City. The possibilities are endless.

Swarm City uses an escrow system (similar to BitBay) as a trust platform. We both send our SWT to an account and only after the transaction is complete is it released. Reputations are also gained after transactions are completed.

Swarm City is building everything on the old familiar #hashtag service. The hashtag is the context in which people are transacting. These hashtags are also smart contracts for the escrow system built in. Here's where it gets a little tricky. It costs 1 SWT to create a hashtag. The person who creates a hashtag is kind of like a moderator for that hashtag. When you use a hashtag you pay a small fee to the hashtag creator. It also takes .005 ETH (5 finney, as I just found out they're called) to create an offer and .003 ETH for a payout, since we are using Ethereum smart contracts. I believe, somewhere in the plethora of information I've read today, I saw that they are working on getting it so SWT is the only coin needed on the platform.

They still have a lot of work to do but I believe with dedication and, of course, good adoption, Swarm City could be something that everybody is familiar with in the future.

I will be giving away 25 SWT tokens. Just leave a working SWT address in the comments by Friday, August 4th and a winner will be chosen at random.

Week 1 - Gridcoin
Week 2 - BitBay
Week 3 - WeTrust
Week 4 - Vertcoin

Sort:  

Thanks for doing two things: (1) you got me to look at some cryptos that I never paid much attention to...there are so, so many, and (2) you got me to look at steemit.
SWT address: 0xd91e3f7e1e2204339074d1b9d92e88ea2cbcefe0

Awesome! That's precisely what the goal was.

You should start blogging. About anything. There's a wide group of interests on steemit.

Winner

@crrldx

Congrats buddy. Sending SWT now!

Wow, thank you!

great SWT intro :)
I just have 3 of them^^
thank you for your giveaway ;)
here is my SWT adress:

0xfe1cc718b3a05f5e8b6caf1a31b9578793d59bb2

This post received a 4.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @oregonpop! For more information, click here!

When you pick a coin what tools do you use for determining its value and use case scenario? I try using the crypto exchanges that list a lot of coins to find good candidates to invest some of my earnings into, but it's really hard to filter out the ones that are pump and dumps. The tools on most exchanges for charting aren't nearly as refined as the tools for stocks.

I've been trying to diversify. It's fun to find out out about the different projects out there.

What I'm doing here is investing in ideas. I wouldn't put a lot of money into these coins without checking to make sure they are active on Github and slack. Even though $100 is kind of a big deal to me, I've cut out many things to be able to put in $100 a week.

My main criteria are 1) has to be on Bittrex 2) can't be just a currency 3) information is easily accessible. When I was trying to decide a coin this morning I had about 20 tabs open that fit the criteria. It's just reading until you find something that sounds really cool and you can imagine it succeeding. And that's just coins ranked 85-200 on coin market cap.

Here my swarn city address : 0x22b2bc98eeb1bb3b79937d5884162e0a57cfe01c

I do love reading your posts. I am still working on learning as much about crypto currency as I can.

0x660f1e81167864008d2c449eecf997455f17471a

Ask as many questions as you can. Sometimes trying to understand things is much easier when an expert explains them to you.

Congratulations @oregonpop! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hooray, thanks for researching another crypto this week! Best of luck :D
0x8ef3b672b8b1124e3bc05a4233a91be67430d16e

Good luck my man!

@oregonpop got you a $2.0 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@oregonpop got you a $2.0 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!