Week 9 - Rise.Vision (RISE) - $100 a week on low-cap coins +FREE RISE

in #altcoin7 years ago

Investing in coins I don't currently have. $100 a week for at least 10 weeks. Giving away free crypto each time I invest.

Week 9 - Rise.Vision (RISE)

Market Cap - $16,266,023
Price - $0.143770
Supply - 113,139,200 RISE coins
$100 nets ~696 RISE
https://rise.vision/

What is Rise?

RISE is an ecosystem for developers, businesses, tech startups, investors and device users. At the heart, RISE offers a platform for Decentralized Distributed applications, Smart Contracts and Side-chain/token asset creation, powered by a Delegated Proof of Stake (DPoS) blockchain. Usually I try to summarize in my own words but a copy paste from the website is really the best way to introduce them.

What Rise is looking to do is be the back end for companies and users that want to create their own decentralized applications. They want bring DAPP creation and smart contracts to the everyman, not just skilled developers. They will do this with SDKs (Software Development Kits). In case you are unfamiliar with them, SDKs are kind of like the difference between building a website from code and building a website with easy to use templates and drag and drop pictures. There are some other notable cryptocurrencies that are working on releasing SDKs. Lisk, the blockchain that Rise started from, being the highest in market cap. Ark is another coin working on bring easy to create dapps and blockchains to the forefront.

It's strange to see a platform so low in market cap, I know. Especially one that's been around for over a year. Some of the devs that started Rise (or maybe just one, I don't remember) left Rise and it took them some time to find a new developer. They don't have current whitepaper or roadmap, but they are being worked on. They have had some development progress recently in their revival. They shifted their network from Lisk to a hybrid of Ark/Shift, and have had help from the members of both Ark and Shift. They also redid the website, launched a forum and released a JavaScript SDK. So they are active. I look at it as if they just started a few months ago with the Ark/Shift friendship.

The reason I ultimately decided Rise was worth my time and money is their Incubator Service. They help build blockchain startups from the very beginning. From concept to launch, Rise is active in smaller startups. For this service they receive a percentage of that startup's initial coins/tokens. 30% of a startup's coin release is given to the Rise team. They keep 10% for the development team and give 20% to the Rise token holders. So you automatically take part in an ICO for free. As of present there are 4 projects lined up using their blockchain incubator service and there will be a competition announced for future projects whereby people can pitch them their ideas and they will help finance and build the most promising of them.

Here's a little infographic from their website detailing their main features.

Always do your own research, but I think this might be one to keep an eye on!

I will be giving away 175 RISE tokens. Just leave a working RISE address in the comments by Friday, September 1st and a winner will be chosen at random.

Week 1 - Gridcoin
Week 2 - BitBay
Week 3 - WeTrust
Week 4 - Vertcoin
Week 5 - Swarm City
Week 6 - Storj
Week 7 - LBRY Credits
Week 8 - Quantum Resistant Ledger

Sort:  

Their slack channel is basically a faucet for those who wanna participate in the ecosystem

Haven't been on the slack yet but I hear good things. Some people don't understand that just because their subreddit isn't huge, it doesn't mean a coin is crap.

What are the odds @reconnectnature two weeks in a row

Congrats. Sending now!

Good post again it's a hit my rise address is 17248706024277176879R

Great content.. I'm in it to win it on this one!
Thanks.... Keep On Steemin On!!
6884964645210486181R

Nice info. My Rise address 17248706024277176879R

Almost forgot to enter xD

7053594987673043108R

Thanks and have a great weekend ;) !

Just in time for 2nd place!

2560941823504123506R

Thanks!

14129448818546216027R

Thank you for Week 9 :)

12687616098350323703R

good article on one of my favorite coins!
542269167680492098R - hope I win! :)

9333899808147566353R

Incubator is gonna be great!!!!

Yeah it is. It will be exciting to get that first coin!

.

Thank you very much for another great crypto intro :)
I am going to try my luck again:

9140944410523148583R

Your luck paid off. 2 weeks in a row!

wow, thank you so much :D
what an honor :)

9152582173021976302R

Thank you!

3071397982937325617R

You're getting pretty good at picking winners, OP! Maybe you should start a business or something.

15319504021612908491R

I'm getting lucky is what you mean. This one sounded so good that I put .4BTC into it. I actually bought on Monday around 10 cents but got too drunk to write the post. All the others I really did only put ~$100 worth into it.

Sir, you always deliver an awesome coin for me to research.

This is why I enjoy being a member of this community. Most everyone on here likes to feel helpful at some point. Whether it be helping out the small fry with a donation or investment in a coin, advice on coins / trading / holding, advice on how to be a better member of the community, you get the point.

Thanks to a VERY kind person on here, who can reveal themselves at their whim, my interest in this coin, due to this post, has been secured and monetized. I was gifted a nice starting amount of this coin. Thank you Sir once again. :-)

My plan is to either pass it forward or use it to fund the next investment I make in someone even smaller than me. But for the mean time it is locked up long term. This coin Has HUGE potential to explode.

The project its self has practicaly limitless growth... O_o I am very excited to see where this one goes, regardless of the personal stake I have now.

Thank you, again, for showing me this and leading me down such a interesting path of discovery.
-Glitch

My address : 14113098910651898473R

This post has received a 2.49 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @oregonpop.

I think RISE has a great vision and potential future. It's a very promising project considering the progress they've made this year.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@snowpar/why-rise-will-raise-the-bar-for-decentralized-distributed-applications

Excellent post. Wish I would have seen it sooner.

Thanks again for the info. Rise is one I've considered.
Rise address: 8958715365644692807R

upvoted and followed you if you like foodrecipies please follow me....