You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Altcoins that Could 2x in 30 Days! - Top 3 Altcoins - Which CryptoCurrency Should You Buy?

in #altcoin6 years ago

I’m finally on Steem! :D I’m currently mostly invested in Neo. Love that passive income along with the rising price of neo and gas. I’m currently also mining ethereum and am awaiting gimmer. The combo of those three should give me nice amount of passive income to maybe retire on at the end of the year. I still haven’t looked at the tax procedure when cashing out. Perhaps a video on that from ccn could be awesome? I’m also hoping that more places adopt crypto payments so we can pay normal taxes and not the 35% capital gains tax... but again I still pretty much have zero clues on the tax beast

Sort:  

Would be nice to learn more about NEO and gas and how it works.

I second a video on taxes.

35% tax on crypto.. WOW! thats is lots of money. Luckily, I live in The Netherlands where we only need to pay 1.2% on income generated from crypto. I hope the government will still sleep on us and not increase it (fingers crossed).

Neo is a fantastic investment! Ouch, you have 35% capital gains tax thats painful. Would like to see more videos from content creators surrounding Tax.

More content on tax would be welcomed however I think it will only have local relevance and demographic. In Australia I'm in the 49% tax bracket and crypto falls under bartering tax treatment

Yeah it would only have local relevance but alerting people to look into their tax situations would be of great benefit especially in encouraging people to keep record. that is

Cryptos are not stocks so I don't know if it is completely necessary to pay stocks. It is essentially exchanging currencies. After all it decentralized lol.

Every country I'm sure will regulate it some way or another. In the United States at least the IRS are trying to coordinate the best formulas to implement some sort of tax for next year.