5 Things Amanda Bynes Taught Me

in #amandabynes6 years ago

Hello Steemers!

I wanted to take a second to list the things I have learned from one of my favorite celebrities growing up. Amanda Bynes. Like most people, I was always drawn to her charisma, effortless charm and goofy sense of humor.

I often find myself wondering "what ever happened to all these people I spend countless hours watching? " I used to spend so much time watching these starlets on tv, and I can't tell you what any of them are up to now.

A few months ago I was watching the 1997 film It Takes Two, starring Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen (a movie I watched throughout most of elementary school) As I watched, I noticed some characteristics I held on to throughout the years. Such examples include the way the Olsen twins interact with other kids in the movie, their awkward smiles and the way they enunciate words. Somehow my seven year old mind registered their body language and I found myself emulating them throughout my young life.

But what about the not so obvious traits I carried around? As much as I wanted to be just like Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen, my personality tended to drift in different directions as I grew and learned through watching and emulating different people. So here they are, the 5 things I leaned from Amanda Bynes:

  1. Charisma goes a long way.

Your face doesn't make you pretty. Your personality does. Everyone looks good on social media these days anyway. No one is impressed by looks anymore. Your personality is what will keep people in your life, nothing else. That's it. That's all I'm gonna say about that.

  1. Rise to the occasion

Everyday counts and every moment matters. You can change your life whenever you want. Your decisions today can change the outcome of your future. So don't be too afraid of change. Appreciate every day. Even the not so great one's . Every moment is part of a bigger picture that makes up your beautiful life. Okay I'm gonna move on because I'm starting to sound like a horoscope.

  1. Women can be funny and attractive.

As long as you're coming from the right place and not being too self-deprecating, your sence of humor can definitely help you in social situations.

  1. Nobody's perfect.

We grow up, things happen. Circumstances change, we deal with them the way we can. Erase replace new face (TLC). You're not perfect. Nobody is. The people you love aren't. They'll disappoint you. You'll disappoint yourself. You'll get hurt. It's part of life. You'll be okay. Just accept it.

  1. Be your own best friend.

This goes without saying. You have to be our own best friend before you can make best friends. Enjoy your own company and love yourself. This takes time. Life's a lot sweeter when you're content with your own state of self and not worrying what other people think of you.

Thank you for the life lessons Amanda!

Amanda-Bynes-4-640x364.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @laurashley! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!