Amazing Nature Contest - September 2019 - #02

in #amazingnature5 years ago (edited)

Hello Nature Lovers !

20190914_172309.jpg

I would like to cordially invite you to another great week of the Amazing Nature Contest. There were already so many excellent entries regarding how amazing nature can be in the past episodes of this contest and there is still so much more to see ^^ .. To participate in #amazingnature just create a post that shows how amazing nature is. This can be anything from a beautiful flower or animal to an astonishing sunset.


What is the Purpose of the Contest ?

I am a huge lover of nature and really enjoy to take pictures of all the lovely things that surround me every day, no matter if those are plants, animals or landscapes. I found steemit to be a brilliant place to find and watch nature pictures from all over the world. There is such a diversity of this content out there, thanks to all of you, from different perspectives and out of various motivations. I would like to collect all those beautiful snapshots in a weekly compilation so that you can all benefit from the beauty that we are facing all the time, but so often are not able to appreciate in the modern times we are living in.


AmNa.jpg


Contest Rules :

As this former challenge is now a contest be so kind and follow those simple contest rules.

  • Please use the #amazingnature tag for topic of your post. This assures that this contest and topic can grow and reach out to as many nature lovers out there as possible.
  • Of course all pictures that you use in your post have to be your own. You can use the Amazing Nature banner if you like.
  • Clearly state in your post why those pictures are representing your amazing nature.
  • Drop the link to your post in the comments. This way all participants and also myself can find it easily and fully enjoy this weekly collection.
  • Please submit only one post per contest. Of course you can do more, but I will stick to one entry per steemian.

Possible Topics :

As nature covers an extreme wide range there is anything possible. Amazing Natures categories could be anything from the following topics:

  • Botany
  • Zoology
  • Geology
  • Landscapes

Prizes to Win :

  • 1st Place : 3 SBI
  • 2nd Place : 2 SBI
  • 3rd Place : 1 SBI

I will always try to link and present all the steemians that entered for Amazing Nature in the entries section of the announcement posts that will be published roughly one week later. This way you will have a nice compilation of all the amazing nature pictures. As an special addition, the new title picture of the contest will be created from the entry of the winner of the contes. This time it is from @hangin.



AmNa.jpg



THIS WEEKS WINNERS



This amazing Banyan tree was submitted by @hangin. In Thailand they are a respected worshiped tree and the Thai's believe that spirits live in these trees. Wrapping certain color gamuts around them specify good luck and fortune. Cutting these trees down will result in devastating bad lucky, even in death. This is an excellent post. Thank you for submitting it here ^^

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAMdfwxAdjwRTbtTdfU.jpg

@hangin



Here we have South Dock, Corregidor Island, in the Philippines. This island is known for its WW II ruins and was visited by @iamraincrystal in 2015. She is still very new here to steem, but I like her posts and she really deserves our warm hearted welcome. Please continue like this and thank you for joining the steem community and amazing nature ^^

RGgukq5E6HBS1JCwBNUkXptYRfVcKxykwUBF62GY7iK6NM.jpg

@iamraincrystal



As the third winner of the contest I would like to sponsor @khaimi. I know him for quite a while now and next to beautiful pictures he offers such a great philiosophical perspective on all his posts that I really love throughout his blog. Hey there, it would be an honor if you would participate in future contests. You really fit in here well ^^

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAMfSnzrR7XQL86XvBz.jpg

@khaimi



AmNa.jpg



HONORABLE MENTIONS




This will be the place for other participants ;)



AmNa.jpg


I thank all of you who participated in this week and hope that you enjoyed the Amazing Nature Challenge. I hope for more excellent content and maybe this can be the start of a nice new Nature community. Of course the format is open for all kind of critics that can increase the quality of the challenge and I am always happy about anyone who wants to join this little adventure.


AmNa.jpg


Previous Participants :

@alinix @angelro @bigsambucca @brittandjosie @cocolefleur @dkkarolien @elkezaksek @ellenripley @hangin @iamraincrystal @johannpiber @karbon @kheys @melinda010100 @molometer @nelinoeva @qwerrie @sallybeth23 @seadbeady @viking-ventures

If you want me to take you out of the list, just tell me. And if you want your picture, in the case you are the winner, to be used as a new title picture, just write it in the comments while posting your contest entry.


20190914_170751.jpg


Best wishes,
Adalger

Sort:  

Hi there everyone !! .. from today the Amazing Nature challenge has transformed into a contest !! .. I want to thank all of you for the amazing support so far and hope for even more great contests in the future ^^ .. as it is a contest now, please read the new contest rules as I want to be strict about them from now on ;)

Wow! A huge congratulations to you & all the winners! 😊 I'd love too see more of #amazingnature posts too 😉

Me too !! .. Ì am so exited how it will work out now that it became a contest ;)

You can ve very PROUD good Luck

Thaaaank you @brittandjosie ^^ .. this is very appreciated from you ;)

Stunning winning photos, congats to the winners!
I am sure this is going to be a successful contest with many entries.

Hehe, that banyan tree is really amazing !! I hope that you will join again sometime too @nelinoeva ^^

Oh, I am going to join. Let me see what I will choose to present.

Oh, I am going
To join. Let me see what I
Will choose to present.

                 - nelinoeva


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hehe, you always submittes such nice entries. Without you this would never got so far as becoming a proper contest now ! .. I am already exited about the next one ;) .. you even go so far as commenting in a haiku, hehe ^^

Ohh, this is so nice of you to say that. I love your challenge and now contest.
I am hopeless when it comes to poetry and I am surprised from time to time with that haiku bot LOL.

Hehe, I actually tried a haiku sometimes on purpose, but it never worked out for me .. I really like it that we have one around ^^

Hi @adalger. I am sorry because late to know that you mention me here. I am very glad because you choose my shot as a third. Of course, I will participate next, but now I am very busy to prepare my little brother's wedding. God bless you and succes for your contest.

I am glad that you are happy about the nomination. And dont worry about beeing late for a answer .. it was just 12 hours after posting ^^ .. this is still pretty fast for me !! Sometimes I am not able to look into steem for a whole day, hehe, so I really dont mind ;) .. I would be happy for a future entry from you, but first of all enjoy the wedding and the family !! This is for sure by far a more important and precious moment than whole steem can be ;) .. Best wishes from me ^^

I see you're still going - great! And I still keep forgetting to tag this contest! I'll try again!

Hehe, now that it is a contest I think it just started ^^ .. I am sure that one day you will remember .. I am looking forward to it ;)

Gonna think about what to post again for this challenge :)

Hehe, if I remember it right it were some lions the last time realaxing on some boulders ;)