Celebration of the Tree and A Tribute to our Amazing Nature

in #amazingnature4 years ago (edited)

I am sure that at the very beginning when the world was being made a think tank thought of the intricate value of trees. They knew that humans on earth would benefit greatly from trees and so they were created. And in a split second trees arrived on our precious earth to suck in the carbon dioxide, breathe out oxygen, provide timber for building, artworks and furniture, to keep us warm and to be admired.

And as I ponder in my philosophical mood I only pray and hope that mankind is doing a 360 degree turn to not only save the trees on the planet but plant trillions more to bring about climate change for future generations.

The simple tree has many functions and it is only when we open our eyes that we actually see them silently getting on with the job. Like for instance, I really looked at these trees at the local shopping centre as I parked my car quietly admiring their beauty. I felt thankful for the shade of one as I parked the car.

IMG_1819.jpg

IMG_1817.jpg

There are so many different functions different trees have, all of which are most important to us humans For example the bamboo tree does a great job providing a natural backdrop and privacy in backyards when neighbours are positioned a little too close. Even though I have posted this photo last year in a post about the bamboo tree, it is worth another look I think.

New Note.jpeg



No matter how long trees live their strength, beauty and magnificence never seem to fade. Here is a photo of old trees taken in the early morning with a bit of fog on the Brisbane River. Sitting and watching this view over a cup of tea is a stupendous feeling.

IMG_1535.jpg

Even when a sunset pic is taken of the ocean one cannot help but admire the lovely added effect of trees enhancing the scene. The setting is Bribie Island, the photo was taken by one of my sisters who just happens to live in a home that overlooks the Pumicestone Passage at Bribie Island in Queensland.

IMG_1839.jpg

The simple gorgeous trees wow and humble me everywhere I travel in this world. Thankfully some are able to live very long lives like this one I saw in Valparaiso, the seaport city in Chile. I hope it keeps going for a very long time yet, it is a wonderful tourist attraction.

New Note.jpeg

Thank you @adalga for the @amazingnature contest, it further gives everyone the opportunity to further enlighten how incredible and wonderful nature is.

Cheers and Blessings

.................................................................................

IMG_1829.JPG

A post is not completely finished without a photo of a flower, #alwaysaflower time as @dswigle would say. This flower is a beautiful double petal orange hibiscus that grew on my shrub in the back granden. It is another example of how amazing nature is.

IMG_1716.jpg

Sort:  

What a wonderful post, here's to more of us honouring and celebrating tree's xxx

Here here @trucklife-family, so nice to hear from you. Hope you are well and safe.💜

Such a vast and beautiful display of different trees from distinct areas displaying their many purposes - thanks for sharing!

Hi @porters, thanks for commenting.