Amazing Nature - May 2020 - # 4 - Why are you giving salt to the cow?

in #amazingnature4 years ago

Maya y su mamá 017.jpg

Hello friends of the hive and the nature-loving community such as #amazingnature. Nature is amazing with all its colors, from the smallest to the largest.

Amazing nature was created by my friend @adalger, what is sought here is that you publish themes of amazing nature in any branch: botany, zoology, landscapes, etc.

If you are a nature lover and want to participate, here is the link:

https://hive.blog/hive-127788/@adalger/amazing-nature-contest-may-2020-03

Continuing with my learning in this beautiful land where I am temporarily, I found that the neighbor was giving SALT to eat the cow.

It turns out that a few days ago the cow on the farm had a calf which we named ¨Maya¨, I already told you the story that was for being born in the month of May.

Then yesterday the neighbor brought the cow and Maya and everyone (as they were always around her) to near the house, I saw when the neighbor brought her a large cup with something inside for the cow to eat it, and she did it placidly.

Maya y su mamá 022.jpg

Maya y su mamá 021.jpg

This salt has a sandy appearance and brown color and its grain is very fine, in my ignorance I thought it was sand, but the neighbor told me that it was a special salt that is given to cows when they want them to give more milk.

Maya y su mamá 018.jpg

The salt is placed in a container and water was placed in two buckets to drink at once since the salt stimulates you to want to drink water as it makes you thirsty. Drink plenty of water.

Maya y su mamá 016-COLLAGE.jpg

I was amazed to see how he likes to eat salt and immediately drinks plenty of water.

Maya y su mamá 005.jpg

Maya y su mamá 006.jpg
I love that children watch and learn and ask questions like: Did I also breastfeed my mom?
Adults think that they do not grasp things, but they have everything recorded in their minds.
Every movement of nature is amazing and very educational for me.

Let's see how else nature will surprise us, which I will let you know.

@pinmapple: [//]:# (!pinmapple 2.927618 lat -73.300781 long Villa de Leyva, Boyacá, Colombia d3scr)

All photos are my property, taken with my Alcatel 1 exclusively for this community.

image.png

Taken from the @adalger post.

banner de hive.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi dear @isabelpena,
It is very interesting, but will it happen, as with humans, that excess salt deteriorates the body?
Have a nice day

Yes my friend @mllg, eating salt in this way is not healthy for human beings, but it gives the same reaction as for animals: Thirst. So that makes the animal drink water and milk is more abundant. Did you know that also happens to women? Drinking enough water makes you have enough milk to give your child.

jajaj las vacas tienen cuatro estómagos y procesan diferentes, por eso tenía curiosidad.
En el caso de mujeres embarazadas algunas entendidas recomiendan tomar líquidos como avena y cebada para aunmentar la cantidad y calidad de la leche para el bebé.
Mas no podría decirte si es efectivo o no.
En todo caso es una información interesante que yo desconocía.
Gracias por compartirla.


hahaha cows have four stomachs and process different ones, so I was curious.
In the case of pregnant women, some experts recommend drinking liquids such as oats and barley to increase the quantity and quality of milk for the baby.
But I could not tell you if it is effective or not.
In any case, it is interesting information that I did not know.
Thanks for sharing.

Bueno yo si puedo dar fe de eso @mllg, cuando yo crié a mis hijos lo que le decían a las mujeres era que tomara muchos alimento con mucho contenido de leche. Pero ahora, cuando parió mi hija le dijeron que tomara mucha agua, ya no hacía falta que fuera alimentos. Las cosas cambian amiga y se descubren otras nuevas.

Así estamos por aquí, aprendiendo todos los días, jiji.

Great that you are using the map to. I hope you win the amazing nature contest

Thank you friend @brittandjosie. I did not know about the application until you showed it to me. Thank you.

And it’s working very well i see. Did you ever go to the mao and see that if you go to your city the blog is pinned and you can press the dot and view your blog?

I have a lot to learn friend @brittandjosie, I'll see how it is. Thank you.

The map is always available

Homesteading is also a community maybe you want to see that and look it up on hive

Thanks @brittandjosie, the tags still hard for me to know which ones to put in the post. I will continue investigating, thanks for the observation.

Homesteading was a tag already in your blog but there is so a community, and we can talk tags in Discord to make it easier if you like

That is something that I would appreciate very much my friend @brittandjosie, it is very difficult for me to choose the labels of the publication. Thank you, I take you at your word.

Let me know when you are in Discord I am available

ok friend @brittandjosie, I warn you Thank you.

Great information @isabelpena !! .. I actually never heard of that salt eating before ^^ .. But it looks like the little diet trick is working our, hehe ;) .. I wonder if they are doing this everywhere on the world like that, hmm ..

Hey there @brittandjosie ! .. Do you know if they are feeding salt to the cows in the Netherlands too ? .. As far as it enhances the Vla production I am a fan of that technique, hehe ;)

Hello friend @adalger, today I verified that the technique of making her eat salt works. Adds a little milk quantity and it comes out white.