Amazing Nature for November and a Wonderful Tree Tuesday!

in #amazingnature5 years ago

This is what I saw when I look up to the sky.

Amazing view isn't it! I don't know what trees are this but they sure surprised me from this angle. It's like seeing giant fans hovering over the sky, I just find it very fascinating and surely needs to show this to the world!

All the photos are taken at Fraser's Hill, one of our well-known tourist attractions at the higher lands. Famous for its cold weather and the beautiful view of nature.

FHTree14.jpg

Looking up on other trees, they are less surprising but equally fascinating. We don't have four seasons here, but we do have the monsoon and draft seasons. I guess they are starting to grow more leaves again after a terrible few months of haze covering our sky. We only can see some clear BLUE skies after the continuous rain pours for the past few weeks. We should never take that for granted.

FHTree13.jpg

I love taking pictures of roots that surfaced from the ground. They are always interesting to look at and observed. How they can survive even in the worst situations and continued to outgrow us humans.

FHTree10.jpg

In this case, the soil is being washed down by the rain pour throughout the years and yet, the roots are still holding strong, finding it's ways to survive.

FHTree11.jpg

text16.png

One a smaller scale.

Enough with the big guys, let's get down on the ground and look at some smaller survivors of nature.

These 2 ants are really big, comparing the size of the normal working ants in the city. Could it be the air at this higher ground makes them bigger? I wonder... But I love chasing them to take their photos, they really are fast!

FHTree05.jpg

Mosses, lichens and ferns, they are inseparable!

FHTree02.jpg

FHTree03.jpg

FHTree04.jpg

I have grown to love them, mosses, lichens and ferns. They are part of nature and they are beautiful! I love when different kinds of ferns are growing out from them and coexisted on trees or woods, it's just amazing!

Apparently @brittandjosie also wrote about her love of Moss recently, with amazing details! You can have a read on her post: #AMAZINGNATURE #CONTEST : I LOVE MOSS.

text16.png

Today's post is my entry for @adalger's #amazingnature contest, you should join in the fun if you are nature lover! Plus this is also for #TreeTuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos.

This photo was taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Phone Camera.


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

Beautiful. The first photo looks like an artistic work.

Aw... thank you for your compliment!

Some nice photos - I also like the moss. Here in South Africa, we call the trees in your first photo "Reach for the sky", I don't know there scientific name though!!

That's a beautiful name! Thanks for sharing the name with us!

Moss is beautiful and a sign of a healthy environment. So glad you get to appreciate these details that people often overlook. Great pictures by the way!

They really are beautiful! Thank you for stopping by.

All of your shots are awesome, @joelai, but I especially love that first one! Such cool patterns against the blue sky. The root shots are excellent too, and I've never thought to try to chase ants around with my camera - great capture of them! Thanks for sharing the post-rainy season beauty with us!

Thank you @traciyork. And you are right, the rainy season does bring back lot of beauties!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much for your support @c-squared!!!