Amazing Nature: flowers in my garden, ดอกไม้ในสวน

in #amazingnature4 years ago (edited)

Last week were hunting for red ants nests among the mango trees. These ants have presented with difficulties in trimming trees in the garden. They have seemed to multiply over the years and made nests on all the big and small trees. So, we have to remove as many nests as possible, putting them in big bin bags and release them a few kilometers away in wooded area. So, it’s a bit like deportation of red ants to other tree clusters.

img_1233.jpg

While looking around for these nests I care across new orchid blossoms on several tree trunks, including some small white mushrooms. I didn’t know whether these mushrooms were edible, so I left them alone. I noticed that these orchid flowers were getting smaller in size and far less in number. Perhaps I should spray some organic fertiliser on them soon.

img_0703.jpg

img_0705.jpg

img_0704.jpg

Although all these orchids originally came from the same pot I bought several years ago, once they were divided to be placed on various tree trunks, they have grown into variations of lighter colours. I wonder why they started to evolve into much paler colour with more white on some clusters. These are very cheap and hardy orchids which do not need much care at all. Perhaps they are feeling neglected and becoming paler as a sign of broken heart?! I really feel guilty if this was the cause of them paling off into oblivion. Perhaps orchids have feeling too, not just my orange cats!

img_0694.jpg

img_0695.jpg

The local hibiscus plants are quite hardy and need pruning a few times every year. These are very cheap plants which used to be very popular as fence in the old days. But they are considered as too plain or simple nowadays. But they remain my favourite as they remind me of my old primary school’s fence. Now I have learned that they are edible too, so they are my emergency vegetables, just in case. I hope they could not hear my thought, or else they would start to go pale too. I still have lots of wild watercress in the garden which is growing crazy in rainy season.

img_0706.jpg

img_0707.jpg

img_0693.jpg

img_0696.jpg

สัปดาห์ก่อนพวกเราต้องเดินสำรวจรังมดแดง เพื่อเก็บใส่ถุงขยะใบใหญ่แล้วเอาไปปล่อยที่ป่าละเมาะที่อยู่ห่างไปสองกิโล ปัจจุบันมดแดงแพร่กระจายไปตามต้นไม้ทุกต้น ทำให้เป็นอุปสรรคมากในการตัดแต่งต้นไม้ และการเก็บผลไม้ด้วย พวกมดแดงนี่ดุมาก มันกัดไม่ปล่อยเลย เดินไปมาก็เจอเห็ดชนิดจิ๋วขึ้นอยู่ที่โคนต้นไม้ เราไม่รู้ว่าเป็นเห็ดอะไรและกินได้หรือเปล่า ก็ปล่อยไว้ดูเล่นต่อไป แต่ที่ดีใจคือเราเห็นกล้วยไม้ออกดอกเกือบทุกต้น แต่แปลกที่ดอกมีขนาดเล็กลงทุกปี สงสัยว่าเราจะต้องฉีดปุ๋ยน้ำให้แล้ว กล้วยไม้พวกนี้มาจากกอเดียวกันและกระถางเดียวกันเมื่อหลายปีก่อน แต่ทำไมบางต้นกลายพันธ์ุ มีดอกสีอ่อนลงไปเรื่อยๆ และดอกเล็กลงอีกทุกปี อาจเป็นเพราะมันน้อยใจที่เราไม่ได้ดูแลหรือพูดคุยด้วยเลย

img_0724.jpg

img_0726.jpg

img_0725.jpg

นอกจากนี้ในสวนยังมีดอกพุทธซ้อนสีขาวมีกลิ่นหอมเย็น เหมาะสำหรับเก็บไปถวายพระพุทธรูป คนสวนเราชอบเก็บไปไหว้พระทุกวันพระ แล้งยังมีเอกพุดสำหรับร้อยมาลัยด้วย คนอีสานน้องมีต้นไม้แบบนี้ทุกบ้าน เพราะเขาต้องใช้ในชีวิตประจำวันบ่อยมาก เราดีใจที่วางแผนการปลูกต้นไม้ที่มีประโยชน์ใช้สอยจริงๆ ทั้งใช้ไหว้พระและบางอย่างเอาใาชุบแป้งทอดอร่อยเลย

img_0700.jpg

img_0683.jpg

img_0684.jpg

We have several white flowering plants around the garden. The white flower looking like rose petal has very sweet fragrance; my gardener is very fond of these and would offer them to the elderly ladies at the local temple. Local villagers use whites flowers in religious ceremonies so these flowers are a boon to us. The other flowers with very strong sweet scent are the Cananga or ylang-ylang. These flowers give out super pungent sweet scent in the evening. I have only two planted by the corner of the house and guest house. They really give me a kick in the head and wake me up in the evening.

img_0808.jpg

img_0809.jpg

These green and yellow flowers are used for making perfume and traditional Thai sweets. The oil is supposed to be very good for the heart and other parts could be used for medicinal purposes. I think I have a lot of work ahead of me in the near future. I am very interested in plant power medicine so I will have to collect lots of recipes and information for making herbal products from my garden.

img_0396.jpg

เราคงมีงานต้องทำเยอะมากในอนาคต เกี่ยวกับการทำสมุนไพรจากดอกไม้และต้นไม้ในบ้าน นี่เป็นความฝันอย่างหนึ่งของเราที่อยากทำของใช้เองจากธรรมชาติที่อยู่ในสวน เราจะได้พึ่งพวกสารเคมีน้อยลง สุขภาพและสภาพแวดล้อมจะได้ดีขึ้นด้วย

img_0416.jpg

So, I am very lucky to be surrounded by very useful and precious trees, plants and flowers. Mother Nature is very wise, kind and omniscient to all sentient beings; we just have to be respectful towards Mother Nature so that the fruits of nature will be forthcoming. I am forever very grateful whenever I stand quietly breathing the fresh air in the cool evening breezes.

And so this is my contribution to #amazingnature created by @adalger

and #thaiphotocontest70 hosted by @thaiteam on flowers photography.

Wishing you a very nice and prosperous week.

Cheers.

Sort:  

ในสวนนี้ คง ร่มรื่นหน้าดูเลย, มีดอกไม้มากมายๆสวยๆ

Thank you very much!

Have a nice day.

Super!

You always like flowers!

How can you not love them ?!

Looking at beautiful flowers feels good! 😄

Oh! Yeah! Flowers power! 🌺💐🌸🌹🍄🌷🌺🥀🍀🌳☘️☘️🌻🌼

wow you have beautiful garden. I like Hibiscus as they are easy to take care, as i am lazy 😀

Thank you very much. The garden is quite wild with lots of mango trees and some flowers.

6ibsx3.png

โพสต์นี้ ได้รับการเสนอชื่อ เข้าร่วมการประกวด
Flowers Photography Contest ครั้งที่ # 4
นอกจากนี้ ยังได้รับ ป้ายเสนอชื่อ กำกับคุณภาพ ในนามของ @thaiteam ป้ายนี้
คุณสามารถเพิ่มเติม ในโพสต์นี้ได้ โดยการแก้ไข แต่ไม่สามารถ นำไปใช้ในโพสต์อื่น
เนื่องจาก เป็นป้ายกำกับคุณภาพของ @thaiteam.

ลิงค์ไปยังโพสต์ของคุณ Nominate Post Day # 4


6ibsx3.png

Good Work!


nominate photo Smaller.png

@thaiteam

Thank you very much for your good work and kind support!

Cheers.