The 52d Review of my book is posted—all 5 stars

in #amazon6 years ago

My friend Brian Donovan posted the 52d 5-Star review of my book, A Tale of the Grenada Raiders, on Amazon. I am shocked and gratified by the response to the book.

You can read a large portion of it for free on GoogleBooks, then purchase the remainder for $9.99. It is available for $14.99 as a Kindle book on Amazon and on iBooks. The only softcover available is priced at $64.99 on Amazon.

I apologize for this, but Amazon is a monopoly: they can charge whatever they want and there is nothing that I can do about it except pull the manuscript. I will not pull the manuscript. I am a writer. Writers want to be read.

For three months, Amazon priced the softcover at $21.99. My royalties were not impacted. What changed? No idea. Maybe an algorithm changed?

https://www.amazon.com/Tale-Grenada-Raiders-Memories-Rangers-ebook/product-reviews/B076NFHZ2D/ref=cm_cr_dp_d_btm?ie=UTF8&reviewerType=all_reviews&sortBy=recent#R3C93A076XCF3Y
B3EA3427-A4E8-4D9E-853A-119915AE6CF8.jpeg