My Steem Ambassador Application

My Story

Greatness can never be achieved without a purpose and there is less progress without unity and community that's why God created Eve for Adam. I started my journey on steemit in the early days of June, 2017 and realizing its potential, I was convinced to spread the word like a wild fire. It's only a wicked man who will light his candle under the table to make sure he alone enjoys the light and warmth. I abruptly found out that I needed to be a promoter and named myself a "self imposed ambassador". Previously I was a promoter for a renowned network marketing program and decided to use my skills rather on steemit and that made it a little easier for me.

My Achievement

Personally, I believe that progress takes time. And what ever one is given, if it can't be improved upon it should at least be left as it was. As such I took the opportunity to spread steemit deep and wide seriously. I created a team of promoters of which consisted of @mcsaam(one of my early referrals) @richforever @kwakumax and many others. They all helped in the creation of the Ghanaian community which is now one of the most vibrant community on steemit with a little above 200 members. I am the leader of the community.

Why I promote Steemit.

I believe the steemit platform is the next system to liberate the masses and it is in this I derive my enthusiasm. I have personally observed lives being transformed on the steemit blockchain. And I will be wicked both to myself and to the entire world if this amazing platform is kept secret. The reward incentive steemit brings is also great and am being financially independent as I write this blog. This and many more reasons is why I cant stand by and watch talent that can be harnessed and shaped into greatness on steem go underutilized. So you can see that my drive and motivation is actually from inner conviction.

Why Do I Want To Become a Steem Ambassador

Am already doing the work as a self imposed ambassador, why then worry about titles?
Do I just want to be recognized as an ambassador officially or what? The answer is yes and no.
I personally believe in teamwork. Two heads are indeed better than one that's why there is a need for communities in the first place. I want to become an ambassador to liberally gain assistance and to assist in the general course. All promoters are doing the same thing and that is bringing on board members. The Ambassador and promo-steem project ensures there is order and continuation in the ongoing campaigns. That is why I personally want to join the project as an ambassador.

My Future Plans

My immediate goal is to establish the Ghana community across every village nationwide. Also, there are plans to move beyond the borders of Ghana to ensure the continuity and progressiveness of campaigns across Africa as a whole.

Below are some of the pictures of seminars that I have organised so far to spread the steemit Gospel.


Maiden Ghana Meet-Up Organised by Me and my team (@kwakumax @richforever @mcsaam @anaman)

Me giving an address during the Maiden National Ghana Meet-Up
image.png


Introducing steemit to my church

CR-Crew on steemit

Introducing steemit to my colleagues in school

Same old, Same old

Street Campaign with @kwakumax

Street Campaign

Catholic University Campaign

Reports on Previous Articles Of Promotional Activities
Article I crafted when I introduced @kwakumax to the platform
My First Mass Promotion - Introduced 6 people
My Second Mass Promotion- Introduced 14 people
My Third Mass Promotion - Introduced 8 people including @richforever
Introducing Steemit to My Church
Promoting Steemit on Street with Flyers
Creation of Facebook promo-steem page for Ghana
Promoting Steemit at University for Development Studies
A steemit Presentation i made at the Lab
Organising First Ever National Ghana Meet Up with 7 Invited Guest From Nigeria

Sort:  

Well said @tj4real indeed well spoken since the journey of life has not ended we have taken certain things into consideration
thanks for sharing

Wow! Such a great work from you man. Good thinking and team spirit. As newbie, l will promote steemit like never before. This your work has really inspired me. Please keep it up.

Well wiSh. Yeah it's really need to do team work to be successful. It's very good tonic.
Best wishes for you to be a ambassador man @tj4real

Thanks. Hoping for greater accomplishments as I become a steem ambassador

Absolutely love this! Heck, i didnt even know there where steemit ambassadors and talks! Keep up with the good work :)

Oh there is. You can check us up on promo-steem.com and on discord https://discord.gg/CWfbp7

Each of your posts is very interesting!
Hopefully the next post more interesting and useful

You are already an ambassador and a great leader..help take steemitghana to a higher ground..we are really soaring.thanks so much @tj4real

Thanks..And am glad I have you as my right hand man to steer affairs

We will soar high bro. We will promote Steemit. We will never rest until the world hears about steemit.

Indeed we will with our persistence and consistency

Blessed to have you as our leader..such a humble servant leading....No wonder it is called a decentralized world....I am honored to be among team Ghana....I was saying I joined the platform rather late but now I have come to see that this was the best time to join team Ghana...we can grow on your shoulders.....

Thanks for the support given so far. I cherish your counsel and am honoured to have u as part of the Ghana community

wow ur write up is an encouragement to all ,this deserves a resteem so my people can also follow ur footstep am from Nigeria would love to see more of ur work sir,thanks

Thanks a lot. I'm doing the little I can to impact positively on the blockchain

Well done, to me you are well poised to becoming ambassador.
Keep up the good work

Keep up the good works

I am an advocate of aiding people who have started something and need push. It makes great sense to extend aid and promote such individuals than give aid to somebody who has theories and is yet to start out something. You are well suited for this work. Your works speak for themselve. Your love and passion for the steemit ghana community is soo intense and i give my support for your application. You shall have much means to promote steemit on a larger scale. Thanks for availing yourself.

It's a pleasure and an honour to be serving the community. Will be doing even more this year as I move on

Am already doing the work as a self imposed ambassador, why then worry about titles?

To me, you're already an ambassador because your selfless dedication towards spreading the goodnews about steemit is in the full glare of many and is commendable. I will rally behind you always, whether rain or shine.

I love the commitment and thank you for your tremendous effort.

You're welcome.

I remember when we started brother, see how far everything has come, best of luck bro.

Thanks bro. I remember it like it was just yesterday.

@tj4rea, you have indeed made great contributions to the steemit platform looking the amazing work you have done, you truly deserve to be an ambassador of steemit

When I saw @richforever's post on steemit ambassador, I came straight to your your blog to see if you've done same. I'm happy to see this, if not for you I wouldn't have known steemit. I wouldn't have gotten to be in one of the wonderful family (steemit team Ghana). And of course I wouldn't have been able to buy huge data subscription from @mcsamm. I hope your application go through and keep doing what you do best.

Heeerrrrhh Tj U DO ALL. Such a great work done. All this while i thought you are already an ambassador. Please if it's for Ghana, just take it that you have been given the appointment. I give you my vote

hi @tj4real ... im suppor you

I think you deserve more than being an Ambassador of steemit in Ghana. Thanks for showing Ghana the light.

Hello, Thanks for such a great application and all the fantastic work you have been doing to increase awareness about the steem blockchain and its potential applications!

We at #promo-steem and @steem-ambassador have reviewed your application to become a Steem Ambassador and we are pleased to say that we would like to propose your candidacy to the community per the Application Approval Process HERE!!! :)

In order to proceed we would like to know that you are happy to follow the Steem Ambassador Responsibilities and Guidelines outlined HERE.

Please respond below with your positive response and we will proceed to propose you to the Steemit community as a Steem Ambassador!!

STEEMON!

I'm glad I have the opportunity to be a steem ambassador and I will be more than happy and able to follow the Steem Ambassador Responsibilities and guidelines