I Recently Presented About Homelessness

in #america3 years ago

My pleasure to speak last week to Citizens for Global Solutions, Minnesota.

CGS presentation.png

Sharing about the topic of homelessness and my film "The Wall," I was encouraged by the interest and discussion from all the members.

Why does this problem exist (and grow)? How does one help? What is being done about it? And what should be done about it?

I also want to really thank fellow presenter, Noya Woodrich, Deputy Commissioner at City of Minneapolis Health Department. Her overview of the situation in Minneapolis--and especially the candor with which she addressed it--was refreshing and reassuring.

Overall, it was a meaningful discussion about homelessness, about those who are afflicted, and about those who are addressing it.

For anyone interested, you can watch the playback of the event here:

And learn more about Citizens for Global Solutions here: https://www.globalsolutionsmn.org/