You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle review - Simply addictive

in #aming6 years ago

Haven't actually tried it before as by the first looks of it I've been instantly thinking of Guilty Gear, and was actually right as you mentioned the same studio worked on this game too. However as I can see it is in a sense quite different from GG and in a really delightful way. So I will surely give it a go and thanks for sharing!
I've actually been doing some "historical" gaming posts lately, covering noteworthy games released in certain years (just made two about 98 and 2000) and from what I was able t see while doing the series of posts is that there aren't really too much "stylish" fighting games like GG and the one you opened for me above.

Sort:  

Glad I could help. ^^ If you like stylish and retro gaming, I suggest you look at some graphical adventures from the 90s, for example. Also, some fighting games and beat 'em ups from the 80s and 90s are pretty stylish too. Oh, and platformers like earthworm jim and boogerman. XD