Another eBay purchase - eBay Bluetooth Amplifier Board

in #amlifier7 years ago (edited)

I bought this bluetooth amplifier board from eBay on last Christmas. It was very cheap-just over $10 and free shipping from China. The speck sheet says 50 watts per channel and using TDA7492P class D amplifier chip.
The power supply I am using is from a laptop AC/DC adapter. The tester speaker I used were Sony bookshelf SSU-310, KLH Model 206 and Baby Advent II. Currently it is connected to Advent speakers. Sony SSU-310 produces very nice deep bass sounds but not with this amplifier.
I had issue wit the bluetooth connection. I was using Linux Mint 17 and it was connecting properly but after a while it stopped connecting. I had upgraded to Linux Mint 18 and it connects again but I have to connect it to the amplifier manually on every re-boot. It connects with a Windows Phone with no issues.
The sound is very good for the price. I wish it produces more bass sound. The mid and high are O.K.
Another annoyance is when the bluetooth is connected, it make very loud connection notification sound. You can not lower that notification sound. Also I found that you can not connect two devices to the amplifier at the same time.
Overall, I can not complain too much because of the price.
If you like music, I bought another amplifier board that plays well and I will write my reviews for it next _DSC6174.JPG