Avalon Management System - Canaan Creative

in #ams6 years ago

Ok, so I have been toying around with a raspberry pi 3 B, loaded ubuntu mate onto it, went to git hub and cloned the canaan creative ams on to it. I am stuck. I have followed the directions included for install, I have done a few extra steps not mentioned in the instructions, and I am still not up and running. I have between 3 and 4 thousand avalon miners I am trying to monitor and I can only monitor them by
a) monitoring through the pool
b) visually checking LED's on miners/controllers
c) logging into each controller individually to verify all miners hashing with no problems

Being able to deploy and utilize AMS would be a lifesaver for me. Unfortunately, the only thing I have been able to find online is people needing help and stating that the instructions are incomplete. Now, I personally, have never used any OS other than windows, I do not know any coding language, and I was able to get through all of the instructions and only a few snags. One instruction says to modify /etc/ams.conf .....modify to what?? I know this is one task that is holding me up. Another task that was holding me up for a while was
amscli init
and
amscli adduser USERNAME PASSWORD

I have since gotten past this as it was giving me a access denied error due to an issue in MySql caused by...you guessed it-inadequate instructions earlier in the install.

So... My question to everyone here is this - Have you played around with AMS at all? Do you have the knowledge of what needs to be done to finish this?

Oh, by the way...Canaan does not like to assist those not knowledgeable, so I have not been able to get assistance from them.

Thanks!!!

Sort:  

You must be stuck if you are asking on steemit .... you may want to try the bitcoin meetup groups in SLC

Congratulations @coryjennings03! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!