Personal Travels: ACA-AYA

in #anarchapulco6 years ago (edited)

I'm on a plane from Montréal to Mexico city. I have a quick layover there and will arrive in Acapulco around 6pm. It's a relatively long flight, I got some work done, ate (tyramine free meal.. more on this below) and got to take a nap. Naps on a plane usually suck for my long neck but the seats are equipped with those little flap thingies that support each side of your head. Awesome since I don't need to feel like this guy for the rest of the day:

Purpose of the trip?

Anarchapulco!

A yearly tradition with one of my good friends Félix. This will be the third time we attend and get to escape the dark and cold Canadian winter for a week. I hope the event always remains mid-February, it is perfect for us northerners. I became friends with a bunch of very cool Norwegians my first time here, perhaps the February darkness of Norway is what pushed them over the edge and convinced them to board a transatlantic flight?

This event is truly the best you can imagine. The content is interesting, and the people are amazing, speakers and attendees alike. This is a gathering of anarchists, mostly people that believe in the Non-Aggression Principle.
You are guaranteed to have a good time since people here live and let live. You'll be mingling with a funny mix of entrepreneurs, crypto heads, gold bugs, hippy-ish free-spirits, economists, stoners, investors and conspiracy theorist. All of whom will refrain from initiating violence against your peaceful way of life. Did I mention everything takes place somewhere sunny, cheap and where the food is amazing? It's also right on the Pacific Ocean with some nice beaches.

Cryptopulco

The final day is a full day about cryptocurrencies, blockchains, Dapps and Distributed Ledger Technology. This is the only conferences I know of that hasn't lost its flavor and moved on to a Fintech/Banking/Bankchain feel. I've been to many crypto conferences since 2014 and the early ones were simply amazing. The world changing, business model shattering, power distributing, government obsoletin' vibe was STRONG but slowly faded away as suits began to fill the chairs and booths while more serious money came into the space.
Cryptopulco is the event that'll give you a glimpse of what Bitcoin conferences were like in the olden days :P

Ayahuasca

I am also going to be drinking some mind, body, spirit medicine :D Hence the low in Tyramine diet. In order to absorb the DMT orally, the brew needs to deactivate an enzyme that would otherwise have broken down the DMT, rendering the brew powerless on the psyche. That enzyme was useful in breaking down the amino acide Tyramine too though. So in order to ensure I don't ingest stuff I temporarily can't breakdown, I must avoid food containing Tyramine. No fermented stuff including yogurt, soy sauce (good god our airport sushi was dry without that soy sauce haha), cheese, beer, etc.
Félix and I will have to postpone our tradition of buying the Mega Mexican beer (a size bigger than the Familiar one lol) and catching up while walking around the beach area getting our first rays of sun in months! It's also quite funny to see all the locals smile, laugh and wave at us for our choice of beverage format.

I assume only homeless people usually walk around with a Mega in their hand :P
Oh well, there's always next year!

I'm about to land and want to finish by recommending to anyone interested in the ideas of freedom, the N.A.P., self-ownership, Anarchy, Crypto and FUN in the SUN to check out Anarchapulco next year.

Sort:  

Enjoy the beach side conference space, long nights of drinking and dining. This event is going to be amazing . Have a safe journey.

I wish I could see you with my own eyes. I really want to do that. To be with you in Mexico. It would be great to hear your comments about your crypts. Thankfully I guess I will publish a summary of these conferences. Travel is very difficult if there are no flaps with seats on airplanes. Hele will have to go through transatlantic. Fortunately, Allaha, they found this.
Norway is really dark and cold. That's exactly why they want to pass the transatlantic.
Corona is really great. He does not have unnecessary bloating like any other. At least for me. I have a good trip to Felix and you. Cheers for Corona. @cob

Because if ya can't trust arnold, who CAN you trust??? Thats it ! @cop

The world's premiere conference for Voluntaryist thinkers and activists held annually in Acapulco, Mexico.Amazing travel..

a very amazing post @cob, that's what it says with a life. Sometimes it happens not like what we want. But the most important thing we do, we must keep the spirit and keep trying to get a satisfactory result. Because whatever the work we do it will certainly have high challenges and responsibilities. But we must be prepared to face it all. Because to succeed it takes a very big struggle. Thanks for sharing and hopefully and a will more success to work.

Don't be bored...do ur work with patients u will find ur altimate goal. come back safely @cob

Anarchapulco WILL be an interesting and most likely life-changing event for many who attend. The event, which is held in the beautiful surroundings of Acapulco will embrace libertarian philosophy, economics, entrepreneurship, politics, and cryptocurrency solutions. Enjoy the journey and take care of your neck.

Nice post .i think its your good exprience
☺☺

I've been in Puerto Escondido since Friday night, but if it works this time, this will be the first time I've been able to post to Steemit. That part is super lame because I have so many amazing pictures to show you all, and experiences to share. The problem is that uploading images takes forever at our Airbnb. Sometimes it takes so long that it freezes in the middle of uploading.

excellent post dear, i like your only 0.14second video, thanks for sharing @cobU5dr4mgTgFHyK1RA1DyrNtGoPD8Qcfx_1680x8400.png

"Personal Travels". Sometimes they all love to travel. Moreover, a trip for the holidays, everyone is very happy with the holiday. I really like to travel, because I think it's very fun. Although our journey is to do the work, but we can also vacation while we work. I am also very curious about the plane. Because during my life I have never been on a plane. Therefore, I really want someday I can take a vacation and take the plane, if later I have money. But whatever we do has to stay in and move on to get the results we want. Thanks @cob and hope you have a wonderful day... :)

İt is wonderful.DQmcyNULenZfN7TNnXqyBC9oEvQbLrsAJj7SKoifmJ4FpZH.gif

Wows great!!!indir (1).jpeg

Sounds like an awesome event, I've been getting into anarchy more lately, really wish I could attend.
Here's a link to the website https://anarchapulco.com/ if anyone's interested.
Have a fun trip on Ayahuasca and have your mind blown:)
Would love to see a post about the experience when you've processed it:)

Hey @cob,
wish you a safe and spiritual trip on Ayahuasca - just heard about it as the "hardest drug in the world". Would be great if you can post something from there to get a better real life impression about it.
Otherwise, have totally fun in Mexico and enjoy the beautiful weather over there! :)

I hope Anarchapulco will be an interesting and most likely life-changing event for many who attend on February of Norway. For real. I am actually one of the core of people that form part of the local community here of freedom-fighters who adhere to the underlying principles and ethics that Peace. Also thanks @cob

Loading...