Sort:  

It's wild to think about how quickly the concept has grown, with just a three day conference, to people deciding to live there permanently... Then each year the pre parties and post parties expanding, people sharing houses together for a month. A lot of us said we anticipated the gatherings to extend out for weeks or more and with this project, it looks like that's happening.

This year it really took a step up in the energy level as well... It was almost hard to handle the extreme positivity going on.

I do wonder if it'll extend into a whole year party, a whole year entrepreneur incubator, a whole year positive spiritual energy vortex. For a few it already has.

Thanks for posting Amanda.

Reminds me of elements of Paul Rosenberg's book 'A Lodging of Wayfaring Men' - freethinkers congregating for events, staying longer and bringing families, building maker-spaces and hang-outs, eventually an endless festival of creativity.

That's the beauty of decentralisation. More energies, from more individuals can participate and contribute. The Great Anarchapulco Forkening Festival.

Great share!
I know of a small group of people hoping to put together a robust convention in Colorado. A SteemPulco of sorts. Either way, I'll be looking to attend next year in Mexico.
Thank you and SteemON!

I was excited to see more involvement moving towards expanding the "Anarchapulco" outside the Anarchapulco conference. This year I felt like that happened quite a bit organically with @scottermonkey's NVC meetup starting a couple weeks before, @mikeonfire's annual party, my kombucha workshop, etc., but I love the idea of it expanding WAY out. Anarchapulco as a season-long non-event.

People hosting week(-end) long retreats & classes, weekly meetups of various sorts, group trips to ruins, beaches, forests, etc (guided tours/for ceremony/photo-classes/etc), and so much more is possible :-)

For 2018, I'll be renting a house like La Casa Creativa again, and hosting tons of amazing humans like I did this year with @erikaharris, @sashadaygame, @lesliestarrohara, @churdtzu, @dbroze, @acab1312news, @mwolfe13, @pauliepro, @sterlinluxan, and more. (Wow that was an amazing house!)

During the forking time, I'll be hosting a few small events at the house; including a series of events called: "Dinner, Discussion, and a Drum Circle", some cooking classes, workshops, and at least one Magic: The Gathering tournament (thinking of you sterlin 😃).

So excited to see what our 4th year brings; it's gotten better and better every year so far!

I've been looking forward to next year since I boarded the plane to head back to the USSA!

I am excited to be a first time attendee in 2018. I finally convinced my wife that she would enjoy herself at Anarchapulco.

Looks like so much fun! I really hope I can make it in 2018 fingers crossed thanks for sharing these great pics!