Sort:  

lol. I will never forget them!

Damn that poutine looks like the real deal! Look at those fries too - perfect...and the shine on that gravy! Even the curd looks real. That ain't no "rotten ron's" pountine! That is the actual authentic first class "French Canadian Poutine". You should see the crap they try to pass off here in AB.

I have heard of Sherbroke. I am driving down east soon and normally bypass that "action" but not this time. I speak just enough French to stop in Lennoxville for a "grand formage pountine".

I am actually driving to NF for my final Journey home after 30 years in Alberta. It was just supposed to be for a year or 2, get ahead and then go home.

I'm late by about 28 years and short about a million dollars but I had enough of "hollywood" Alberta. Imagine having to eat oven cooked fries with a sprinkle of grated pizza mozzerella and beef gravy! That's just no way to live... I'm out!