Anarchapulco - Day 1

in #anarchapulco5 years ago (edited)

Before day 2 (today) I wanted to write a quick personal note on the first day.

I am really impressed with what Jeff Berwick and his team have built: a cool space where alternative thoughts are discussed peacefully. See this post by @coruscate on the opening ceremony.

Guilt-Free Freedom

After the opening speech, I switched sessions to hear @larkenrose talk about guilt-free freedom. Very impressive to hear him speak in person. He explained how guilt (that is never justified) guides our actions. That sometimes I act like a dog that was hit over the head with a newspaper a few times for eating food from the table. And now I behave even without the hitting. He mentioned: cats are anarchists :-) My take-home task: read the memoirs of Frederick Douglass.

Vaccines

Next, I switched sessions again to hear Sherri Tenpenny talked about vaccines. She has shared the most impressive body of knowledge she has researched and experienced over a long period of time. It opened my eyes once more to the fact that I cannot possibly use my personal experience as a kid having been born in 1964 in Switzerland with the realities that exist, for example, in the U.S.A. or Australia today. Take-home message: vaccination is about to become mandatory (and exceptions abolished) in many parts of the world. I need to read-up.

Liberland

After the talks and sessions, I enjoyed a very inspiring conversation with Frances (a phycologist and ex-jazz-musician) and Vít Jedlička, the president of Liberland (@liberlandpress).

IMG_20190214_193656.jpg

Sort:  

I have seen dance post of @coruscate.His shared dance is awesome.Thanks for leave that link share.
At last your team photos very beautiful.Your are very enjoyable man.

Wooww... Awesome post.. My dear friend i love it.... @mariusfebruary

Thanks for rounding-up your Day 1, I've been constantly checking on my news feed on anything about Anarchapulco hoping to hear about the event.

The "Guilt-free Freedom" seems really interesting to read about, I find it confusing to differentiate with "discipline". Feel like I need to read more about it as well to fully understand.

In Romania some types of vaccinations are already mandatory for children. I have had my set of vaccines when I was a child and I don't think they were "a pain for my health" but nowadays I wouldn't trust vaccinations at all. I may sound a bit of a conspirator but there are plenty of theories regarding "the will" for reducing the world's population and some of the techniques being used are vaccines which might harm more than they do good.
The topics discussed over there seem interesting. I though it was all about crypto but you seem to have a wider variety of topics.
By the way you are my mom's age :)
Enjoy your time in Acapulco!

You guys are all smiles, you must really be having fun @mariusfebruary. Big things starts small.

Such a beautiful picture looking really amazing.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I would love to have your thoughts on mandatory vaccines.
There's a witch hunt happening on Youtube, it's impossible to find different opinions anymore, just everyone want that needle now, and anyone questioning the status quo will be shut down.

Hi @mariusfebruary

I presume that the guy on the left must be you? You look a bit like you're not comfortable smiling to camera :) Sky? :)

Cheers
Piotr