You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't follow me, I'm lost

in #anarchism8 years ago

Cool, thanks! I've never used Unity, but I've seen 3D images before and liked them, so I'll check it out and let you know what happens.

I've made some Mandelbrot and Julia sets with Java and with BASIC in the past. Made one where you can move the cursor around and see the Julia set corresponding to each point on the Mandelbrot set. :D

Sort:  

I was going to ask you what language you used to do those. Last time I made a mandelbrot program (a few years ago) I wrote them in C. I made some videos... they were not as smooth and fancy as people that put a lot of time into it. :)

I thought about making my own number system using strings so I could do higher precision floating point. It'd be SLOW but the problem with the sets I'm sure you know is you can only zoom in so far before your float or double can no longer keep track of it. I think it'd be neat to keep zooming. That'd be really slow though :)

I guess it's been longer than I thought. I made the last program one day and two videos the next day. I've been meaning to play with 3D versions of that. Wonder if that'd make for an interesting blog.