Why Live Seven Days A Week?

in #anarchism8 years ago

After 40 years of research and breaking down many walls of false reality, it dawned on me that maybe the 7 day week is just another idea handed down to me without my consent.
If you're working a (9 to 5) this idea may not work for you yet, but for those of us that can set our own hours, consider this: THE FOURTEEN DAY WEEK!
Instead of working 8 to 12 hours a day, arriving home tired, crashing and starting all over again, there may be a better way.
Here is how it works for me: I wake up early and fresh with no alarm clock. Go to work for 4 to 6 hours. When I return home, I'm still fairly fresh and able to enjoy my downtime more. When it is time for bed, I shut all electronics off, dim my bedroom, and take a nap.
I wake up a few hours later and repeat the same process on what I call the second day of my 14 day week.
Results: Never tired- Happier- Make more money- Better quality and quantity of life.
Long live anarchy!

Sort:  

I don't get your concept. How does extending a week to 14 days reduce your daily workload?

I think he breaks his day into two smaller days by taking a nap in between shifts

So basically taking a good afternoon nap is here considered a concept of anarchy? Times have changed. :)

This is just one small slice.

Congratulations @todaysgoal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!