You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Should I Care About the Illuminati?

in #anarchy8 years ago

Agree. I do think being aware of a larger picture, in many levels, helps with perspective though.
For instance, if someone actually thinks that the White House and Congress are calling the shots, then they'll expect the system to work, at least to some degree, and be fixable through the system itself. If your perspective is that these rulers are actually puppets, then your delusion that the system can be repaired diminishes greatly. You start to view things differently and check out of the system, seeing it as a tool of those who view us as pawns.
It was this sort of realization that helped me overcome my patriotistic idolatry, and begin pursuing freedom for the sake of being free. It really seemed to go hand in hand with my growing humility and empathy toward other people too. I haven't really analyzed that, but it seems like they coincided, even if only chronologically.
Thanks for your thoughts on this. Good stuff.

Sort:  

This is a good point. Conspiracy theories, or even just learning more about the inner workings of government can go a long way to helping people see what I said in the article is the "real issue." Realizing that the system isn't what you thought it was may help a person start their journey to the truth about earthly rulers