How I Became Part Of The Movement

in #anarchy6 years ago

"The only way to deal with an unfree world is to become so absolutely free that your very existence is an act of rebellion." - Albert Camus

I was a complete bliss ninny when I attended my first Rainbow Gathering in 2015. I had felt that I had reached nirvana when I stepped onto the trail where random hippies screamed, "Welcome home!" I was lost in the dready musicians wooing me with their ukulele love lullabies, the natural psychotropics that were finally bursting through my veins and the magic whipping around me that is found within the black hills of South Dakota. Ah! Paradise.

welcome.jpg

That week or two is one full of whimsical and blurred moments. Crouched among those moments were vital conversations of change that had me questioning the capitalistic world I was a part of. I walked away with a new perspective on life. A way of existing.

I radically changed everything about myself. From my name to my home to where I invested my energy. This path that I chose to walk down has not been full of rainbows. In fact, it has led me into the belly of anger, rage, fear and even isolation at times. I am still coping with my troubled and clouded mentality to this day because of the raw truths I've been exposed to. I have been a student of the matrix and the frightening depths of the mental/emotional/spiritual programming we all have been victims of. However, in all honesty, I would never and could never go back to my state of living in ignorance.

Why? Might you ask...because now I am part of the movement for change... rather than a player who is keeping the systems from changing.

cropped-TheFreedomToMarry_WebsiteBanner_1920x1080_B-1.jpg

Sort:  

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

It helped my growth here. ..will help you too

Thank you so much for the tip! See you there :)

Welcome to steemit cantohondo. Best of luck to you!

Thank you, I am still figuring it all out so it's nice to have encouragement!

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are awesome.

Thanks Oatmeal Joey Arnold! You are too :)

and you are lovely too