You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fake Experience, Fake Reality (Part One)

in #anarchy6 years ago

Very well put. And virtual reality is taking us deeper in the direction of false experiences. At the same time, letting people use the internet and turning to the people as a source, instead of the media, is of great help. If you have say a military soldier doing a live video on action, you get the real picture without having to get out of your home, and without listening to what the media has to say.

Sort:  

Have you had many experiences with VR? Although I played a few video games as a kid, I can't imagine I'll ever be very interested in it!

No I haven't had much experience with VR yet.. But I can easily see it's potential and I see how it's growing. I'd love to try one of those public VR game rooms, where you play in team with your friends! The better the VR technology, the better the graphics, and the more life-size it becomes. It's surely blurring the lines of reality. Like a dream within a dream.