You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Matter of Scale

in #anarchy6 years ago

Love the analogy of a big camping event and societal structures. People do seem to believe that appointment of leaders, no matter how flawed, is better than thinking for themselves. Worse yet, it is not the cream that rises to the top. I could not help but think of Lord of the Flies as I read your post. Again, whip up some fear to gain control and power. The world will disagree with me, but I see religion having the same characteristics. Great thought provoking post, @larkenrose!

Sort:  

Groups can have leaders and followers can think for themselves. Your comment is superficial and dehumanizing.

I respect the fact that you disagree with me, @itsokaytoeatmayo. Our differences in opinion are what make diversity of thought such a beautiful thing. Have a great day!