You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Strongest Evidence That Anarchy Works

in #anarchy7 years ago

Instinct and genetic code are not mutually exclusive.

Doesn't mean cells have instincts.

No, I did not mean science. Science cannot determine if a being is free or not. At least not yet.

Yet it strongly suggests causal determinism, which translates to hard determinism for that which is not or has not been in contact with free agents. Both scientists and philosophers do not think cells are free agents. Some even think animals aren't free agents. Now if cells aren't free agents, pointing to them as an example of working anarchism is ludicrous since anarchism, or any political leaning concerns only free agent subjects.

Just cause anarchy to you is a certain way doesn't mean it is that way. You need facts and evidence that back up your view if you want to convince anyone.

So do you.

Yeah, except I didn't assert what anarchism seems to me to use as an argument. You did. I'm simply rebutting your actual, yet weak, arguments in favor of anarchism and making explicit where you're using non-arguments.

I may not be able to stop a bullet with my mind, but as long as I can think freely, I am free.

Yeah, but only thinking cannot free you from slavery.

I did not say that. My point was that we could decide to use other "inspiration", as we evolve our understanding of the body, to promote healing. So too with government and society.

Okay, give me one example for healing our bodies. And don't point the transition from witchcraft and superstition to science unless you have an idea of what would replace science (two dots don't make a trend).