Sort:  

To be honest that wasn't my main motive, mine was to get away from the blatant censorship on Facebook. Yes its nice to see your creations make money but not the driving force for me anyway.

I hear you Tony. I was really excited at the prospect of an uncensored platform, but is it truly that, or is it an illusion? Delving deeper into the cesspool, below the frolicking paid lip service, reveals a darkness that makes fb look like a playground. The indiscriminate flagging by the financial elite who gang up on those that question the status quo, the revelation of dirty personal secrets, the blatant threats, layers of deception akin to a soap opera, it's left me feeling a bit tarnished. Having said that, yes it's great when there's genuine appreciation for one's contribution, a value beyond money.