You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Race, IQ, Genetics ... and Then What?

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

Very well played. I wonder how did you find these comments and what made you get involved... must have been a hell out of coincidence ;) Are you one of his minions? :D I appreciate your opinion. Very well said. Nice tone. I find that I did answer his "issues". Please kindly point which ones I haven't next time, to someone else, because there won't be a next time... Let me explain why. If you ask something in the wrong way, it is impossible to answer. I do not feel insecure, threatened... or whatever your "psychology" from a pharmacy leaflet makes you believe... I dealt with many delusional people like that. I debated probably close to a 100 statists by now. So did most of voluntaryists. The concept is very simple and yet, somehow it is very hard to grasp for believers in a collective. All I am saying is that I do not believe in your beliefs. For example, I do not believe in democracy. Majority discriminating minority is just not for me. To me it is nothing but a gang-rape. Please respect it. Don't use some collective belief in something I do not believe in to prove I'm wrong. You can think it is dumb. I really don't care. This is the point I am making; I am an individual. If someone is saying "I do not wish to choose this to be a part of my life" and there is someone who says I am dumb, because... whatever he might invent, this is where an argument ends and the "genius" needs to be separated. I distance myself from pompus "oracles" with ridicule, even though I know it will never work. Ignoring is the best thing one can do... and as you can see, this is what my smarter colleagues do. It is not that we cannot reply to his nonsense. It is that there is noone to hear the reply. It is literally a religion, a sect, a form of cult. Reasoning with these arguments is like trying to reason with a Christian by telling him "Jesus does not exist". It will always turn into what it turned into ;) Your argument that @baah has a lot of followers is as silly as all you wrote (although, I appreciate the professional tone). Hitler also had loads of followers..
But @larkenrose or Ron Paul or Rothbard, Mises Institute, have quite a few too and I subscribe to the ideology they subscribe to, which is non-aggression and a voluntary society. Even Friedman makes much more sense to me, but I still think he is wrong we need any kind of gov. I choose ideas of Noblists over your hero. If someone is unable to undertstand this... there is no point wasting time to reply to his strawman logic. If you are unable to get it, you are in the same cult and I also do not see any reason to reason with you... seems pointless. Check out Larken's "candles in the dark". Maybe this will wake you up. I'm not as good at explaining the obvious to statists as he is.
Your analogy is completely wrong. I see it the other way around. I used to be like @baah. Almost every voluntaryist was like that. We were all statists... well, I believe everyone is an anarchist, but needs to melt away the layers of indoctrinated propaganda first to understand that. We did not regress. We understood something, but some people are just unable... it is fascinating to me. Was the "debate" in a very poor tone? Could I try harder, give it better, psychological approach? Sure! But I would do it for someone I respect or if my intention wasn't to ridicule a statist. I do not respect @baah. If you say I am bad because I used patronizing "sweetie" when being called a moron, idiot and whatever else (not that I did not do it before to him), you are also kind of delusional, and I choose to not continue this discussion with you, as I already learned all I wanted to learn from the exchange with your friend. There is no confusion of myself. You are confused with me. I am my belief in this realm. I know I am a free human.

https://steemit.com/spirituality/@evolutionnow/truth-hate-speech-of-conspiracy-theorists

You also seem to have a great regard for someone who cannot answer simple questions without some convoluted craziness to make sense out of your cult's wishy-washy beliefs. It doesn't seem like he is such an aware higher being as you picture him. Or maybe the insults and foam dripping from his yap, the inability to let go distracted me from noticing... I am guilty of lowering myself to his level. Something I'm working on. BTW, you are using a platform created by a Voluntaryist Dan Larimer... he dumb too? I'll stick with geniuses, you do what you think is right. All the best to you

Sort:  
Loading...