Sort:  

that's only because they believe in the belief in "authority" if you change their mind they won't be demanding a ruler in the first place they would be ruling themselves.

I'm surrounded by religious zealots who demand a king and want me to be ruled by the same king. I'm not sure those people can be convinced to rule themselves.

The idea is wonderful, but people have to want to change. We cannot make them.

Larken's work is excellent in that regard for example, but the person has to want to change. This is something built into our humanity perhaps, and I do not see an easy solution.

That is why my usual question remains how do we, those who do not want to be ruled, find a way to coexist with a vast majority of others, who do want to be ruled? There will always be a small minority who will gladly rule too.

How do we break that system or at least find a way to peacefully live side by side with it?