You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Social Contract" Excuse

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

CORRECT. My company, a sole proprietorship aptly named The Gold Standard Press had an account(s) at FRN counterfeit stations. I have NEVER filed a 1040 in my life, nor will I ever. ...and the IRS contacted me in '90, and again in '01. Both times, after a succinct letter explaining that I do not believe I am under their US jurisdiction, and I never volunteered into their fold, thusly not liable for anything within their "Code", they promptly got back to me with a "Yes, Mr. Geshlider. You are correct. "have a nice day"..... Your new tax ID is 999-99-9999" I was all the rage of the patriot and libertarian movement in Vegas back then. wink Oh, and by the way, I closed my FR account back in Feb. '14. Now I only deal in Gold, Silver, Barter... and now Steem currency. Nice, huh? Oh... I think I can accept Bitcoin and Ethereum with a little help from a friend, as well.