You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What you don't understand about Kokesh

in #anarchy6 years ago

I have followed Adam Kokesh for several years now. I was never really active in the social media so by follow I mean that I have watched videos by him or videos that he was in. I think I first started around 2012-13, not really sure. It was a happy co-incidence that I found him here on Steemit.

At that time 'veterans against war' videos were some of the most powerful content that I have watched, even till this date. I haven't seen those videos for sometime now but I remember veterans would share their story of horror of the battlefield and several of them would toss their medals back on live videos. Those were heartbreaking moment - to know that a man who bled and killed for his country would be disillusioned by the war to this point.

I am no fan of disrespecting any country but it took me sometime to realize their reasons and to at least gain a tiny measure of understanding as to why they had to make such bold statements. Statements that spoke volumes without saying any words.