You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Matter of Scale

in #anarchy6 years ago

I could see a side-by_side story of a bunch of voluntaryists camping and how that would go.... "hey fellow campers for anyone needs soap I've got a whole squirt bottle." "That's cool I have a loaf of bread." "Sweet I brought a hunk of cheese." "Hey guys I'm gonna put the extra kindling over here." "No wait, tom already has a stack over there." Meanwhile, later that night... "Ken don't put that food in your tent." "It's cool I know what I'm doing." "But Ken if you do that you will put usb all in danger." "So what. I do what I want." "Okay, Ken. But I'm gonna move my tent way over here." "Yeah Ken, dumb idea, I'm moving now too."

Sort:  

I've been in the woods camping with voluntaryists. First of all, we all do use currency, of various kinds. Trade occurs amongst all free humans too, but currency like cash, crypto, or metals are used as mediums of exchange.

Also, most voluntaryists I have had the pleasure of dining with, camping with, or hanging out with in general, are way smarter than the average idiot who would leave food in his tent in bear country. :)

Not to mention, if a person did that and was ignorant as to the danger, chances are he will listen to the advice of his friends when several of them say, "Woah, dude. Bad move." Lol

Honestly from the hundreds of anarchists Ive met and known, I generally have to say I've never run into a more considerate, and easy to get along with group of people. :)

I'm not sure how you misssd my point here but that's cool. I was trying to say how autonomous individuals get along just fine with no govt.