You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whoops. Kokesh Suspends Presidential Campaign, Asks For “Authority” and “Power” From Voters in AZ

in #anarchy6 years ago

Not at all. A suspension of the campaign is a suspension of the campaign. You can be a senator and then run for president, but one cannot be both at the same time. I don’t see anything incorrect about the sentence you’ve quoted.

As far as principle is concerned, the quote from the video speaks for itself. This is simply not a propertarian/voluntaryist position.

Sort:  

I didn't say it was incorrect, I said it was misleading. In the video; Kokesh never said he would be senator and president at the same time.

Suspending a campaign can refer to anything the candidate wants it to mean, there's no legal term.

What I'm trying to say is there would be nothing to stop Kokesh running for seantor in 2018 and run for president in 2020. I'm not debating what's principled and what's not.

What I'm trying to say is there would be nothing to stop Kokesh running for seantor in 2018 and run for president in 2020.

That’s true, and I didn’t say anything to the contrary.