You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twit Tweet

in #anarchy6 years ago

There's too much random ad hominem being slung around in this post. I don't know if people actually enjoy reading this kind of stuff, and I'm not being a smartass. I really don't know. I say it for your sake.

Regardless of that, you're just insulting Trump and Kim which isn't really proposing any arguments.

What I can see: they "need to be needed" so they need a pretend valiant battle. What makes you think either of them have some longing to be needed? Their display reflects very disagreeable personality types who are extremely competitive. Pretty much every wildly successful lawyer, entrepreneur, CPA, CEO, and other jobs that typically require 80+ hour workweeks share these traits. They also love the flair of epic dramas, and what human can say that they don't?

The other argument: Trump wants war, again to satisfy some kind of desire to feel useful or needed. I don't think it's quite that simple of a situation -- humans aren't nearly that simpleminded. It would raise the question: why would a war erupt in the first place? Because people have a desire to feel needed? Doesn't sound likely at all. If I had to think of some potential motives of war: because they want more wealth for themselves and their family/community/country, because they love the rush of dopamine they receive when they dominate other human beings (possibly power addiction), because they want to disrupt the existing structure of society and civilization (regardless of the morality behind said intention), because they feel as though their back has been pushed against a wall, because they love the drama and pseudo glory of war. These are all legitimate reasons, and something tells me what's going on is some mix of all of them and more.

I'm not saying I condone war or anything that's going on in this discussion between the US and North Korea, and I don't want you to take what I'm saying personally. I'm saying the lack of arguments and the surplus of name-calling doesn't make for a very productive or entertaining article (for me anyway), and I don't feel as though you wish to discuss these topics in an open and calm manner. You insult the media at the end of your post, but reading this reminds me of CNN or Fox.