You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is STEEMIT a functioning ANCAPISTAN? STEEMCAPISTAN?? Let's talk a bit about Anarchy!

in #anarchy7 years ago

Thanks for your post. I too think that Steem is especially AnCapish (Trademark reserved, haha) which drove me here.
But my experience with riding the "This ain't real capitalism at work" with left, rights and what nots here in Germany left me quite frustrated.

I assume a whopping conversion rate of 0.5%.
For example, everyone is angry about the high taxing of everything.
Goes down like this:
-"Well, look at this I spent so much on taxes and they still want that GEZ money from me."[1]
"Yeah taxes are really evil. Just imagine if you were treating your customers like that."
-"But I understand the neccessity of taxation. It's for the greater good and stuff."
"Well, just because they say it's for the greater good, take a look at the BER airport for example, doesn't mean it's not extortion." [2]
-"Whaddya mean extortion?"
"If you don't pay the taxes they will come to your house and put you in a cage. Sounds like extortion."
-"Eh noooo. What are you talking about? I'm free to pay my taxes or else I can leave. No problem."
"So, if your customers say I don't like your service, I revoke my contract you go ahead and put them in your basement?"
-"No are you insane?"
"But that's what taxes are. Pay up or we'll burn your shop down."
-"Oh and who will protect you/ Build roads / do other menial stuff......."

And on, and on, and on. But I'll hold up. You do the same. Peace love anarchy my friend. Upvoted and following you :)

[1] GEZ: In Germany you have to pay for the public programming (TV, Radio, Internet streaming of public content) just because you have a permanent adress.
[2] The BER Airport is a engineering catastrophy which should have been open since 2015 (I think) and costs multiple billion euros. Kindly provided by the extorted. Opening date? Postponed till infinity.