You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kicking Down the Stereotypes of Anarchy

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

It amazes me that either antifa or the tiki torch mafia are called anarchists, they both call for more government to further their ends. But like Emma Goldman said, the government looks for any violent act and labels it an anarchist act to discredit real anarchists who mostly just want to be left alone

Sort:  

So what is your take on AnarchoForko becoming a catalyst towards the rise of a NAPster anarcho community(ies)? It can only get so far with Steem.

So tell me about AnarcoForko. I am not familiar with it. Until I met Adam and joined his campaign I was just an Anarchist out here in Indiana. The more organized stuff is new to me. I have been involved politically but not in any particular anarchist group.

There is a term the anarchistVols use called "Agora". Since anarchists won't really have anything to do in the political sphere, what do they fill their time up with? Living life; trading with each other. Creating. Developing. Entertaining. Worshiping. Right?

From what I gathered, it was Larkin Rose and his girlfriend (wife?) who came up with the idea a few months before this year's Anarchopulco to "fork" off it and create an impromptu agora, the following weekend. To get a feel for how it ended up, follow "kennyskitchen" here in Steemit. Go to that blog and watch the interviews. You'll get up to speed, quick.

I believe anarchoforko also has it's own Steem blog, as well. After watching some of that stuff, too, please get back to me and I will discuss with you, how linking with this, Adam's campaign could seriously benefit. Because most of them are what I call "neoHippies", they don't usually subscribe to the "rough stuff" that AnarchoCapitalists roll in.... and they tend to be like Amish pacifists. So they are TOTALLY reliant on persuading people to leave them alone; they don't want to fight with predators and parasites. That's where they have serious incentive to help us distribute Adam's "Freedom!" book. Yes?

I'm here in Lansing, MI. [email protected] Anyone. Anytime.

I follow kenny, and I am familiar with agora, I think that we have to engage if we truly want to rid ourselves of the force of the state. For me that is being active in the Lp. Thanks for the info

multiTask, my good man. We can grow NON-GMO food and be active in the LP, simultaneously. LOL You wouldn't happen to live in Elkhart Co., IN with Sheriff Brad Rogers "on duty", would you? ..the sheriff who stood down the feds while protecting his Amish constituency.

Oh and we already have a non GMO garden, we can and the like. We are as independant as we can be in this government controlled world, and our budget allows.

No... i'm not talking about a "garden"... I am talking about a 40-100 acre farm (perhaps some permaculture included) owned by a company of 100 libertarian shareholders. This "lone wolf" stuff ain't cuttin' it.

And rumor has it, Brad Rogers is retiring after this year. Term limited? I used to communicate with him on a regular basis....

Nope, central Indiana, i am familiar with Elkhart though, have some good friends from there.

I don't know any antifa activists who want more government or who want the government to further their ends. Most of them are hardcore ancoms, and they don't want the government to infringe on anyone's right to speak or anything. They'd rather deal with neo-Nazis, white nationalists, etc. themselves, obviously.