You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchism or Extinction

in #anarchy6 years ago

Hey buddy, this concept will take more than a short Steemit comment to explain:

First, well done saying we need to majorly reduce government. We're on the same page there. But I think we need to go further:

Everyone (except brain-damaged individuals) is against murder and other violent crimes. Those crimes are against Natural Law. They have a victim. But we don't need man's law against them any more than we need a law to state "ALL OBJECTS MUST FALL TO EARTH AT 9.8 METERS/SECOND!!!" When I say Natural Law, I mean the laws of morality in the universe, karma, the golden rule et al.

Giving a small group of individuals the power to make the law has set up just about all the chaos we've seen as a species. These people think they're god on earth, and everyone else believes them. that is not the answer. We don't need to majorly reduce cancer, we need to eradicate cancer and prevent its recurrence.

It requires imagination, courage, and tenacity, but a better future without the group of people who can (not always, but still can and often do) run roughshod over everyone i.e. a government.

All the best to you
-Michael

Sort:  

I think you are inferring that we shouldn't need the government to enforce natural law. Unfortunately people do not follow natural law so I think we do.
I don't think a sheeple that don't vote and if they do vote vote for more government are ready for anarchy. We do need to help educate them on the advantages of smaller government. Also people like you should consider opposing bigger government by voting and giving people a choice by running for office.

I agree with you that most don't follow natural law. That's the cause, the government or external control is an EFFECT. Before I would rage against the government, but you're right, most people don't give a rip about right and wrong: that's the true great work, to educate them and encourage them to live better.

The government cannot enforce natural law because they BREAK natural law, through theft relabelled as taxation, through initiating violence against anyone who disagrees with its 80,000+ pages of laws.

We don't need a group of rapists to protect women against rapists. Do you see my point?

Finally, thanks for your compliment by saying I should run for office. However, that won't do anything. That's like joining the Mafia and trying to turn it into a charity from the inside. Won't happen. Also, by running for office I would be giving my implicit thumbs up to that institution, which I can't do.

The point I'm hoping to convey to you is this though:

196.jpg

Photo credit to Mark Passio and his presentation on Natural Law.

Do you know why people form governments?