You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Post Deleted - I No Longer Support This Blockchain

in #anarchy6 years ago

Well, you definitely don't need to read them in order, except for reading Look to Windward sometime after Consider Phlebas.

What are your feelings on ebooks? I feel like a Kindle would be great for you, considering how much you travel. (Travel was a nightmare for me book-wise before I got my kindle.)

Sort:  

I know I don't have to, but I do generally prefer to read things in chronological order. If nothing else, to be able to watch the progression of the writer's mind.

I tried a kindle at one point, but I have trouble reading a screen for more than 15 minutes or so.. Hence my interaction with the internet being almost exclusively creating content haha

I figured out a little late that when I read ideas out of chronological order I robbed certain ones of their genius. Hard to do when it is all sort of presented buffet style, but something I'm more aware of now