Sort:  

I am no longer on Twitter and the others. I have an account on Facebook, but I don't check it unless my wife mentions sharing something I might want to see. The only place I'm putting my time into now is Steemit. Most people can't be away from social media for very long, and it seems to be very addictive. Is Steemit the same? I don't think it is. The place wasn't designed to keep your attention 24/7 and make you mindless. Here you have to actively look for what you want and participate!

i have never once blogged anything on a social media site before here!

I did use facebook for a few years before 2015 but then they asked me to do a KYC so i opened a new account. I lost lots of contacts from travels and photos but still better than to abide by the data mafia! I got a new one but then didnt use it so much and stopped using it a while ago, although you can only deactivate it and cant really delete it?!

hahahah FaceCoin! Whats your thoughts on that bullshit then :P

I despise facebook and think it is funny that they would try to do what Steem has done. It just isn't possible. One day soon facebook will be like Myspace and die a well deserved death.

I heard something about a 'link tax'? Where sites like FB will have to pay taxes to post links up etc, which should crumble it to the ground :)