Friends, brothers, Steemian! Lend me your ears!

in #anarchy6 years ago

Guys, lemme get serious for a minute and write something from deep inside me. Read to the end it'll be worth it.

We're changing the world here. This world is hurting. This world needs help.

Steem is helping us all to make the world a better place. Allow me to hilight a few projects I've come across on here that have moved me to action.

  1. @steembasicincome. I've given almost every profit I've made on steem to this project. You can check my wallet to confirm. I just now sponsored two more shares tonight because of something I came across that's absolutely game changing, leading us to the other project
  2. https://steemit.com/steemit/@coyoteom/a-life-changing-evolution-in-steemit-interaction-a-must-read-for-all-steemit-users Go read that. Those two are onto something here. We're gonna get deep tonight because this project is speaking to my soul right now.
  3. @shadowbot. I talk daily to the dev in charge of shadowbot, @bigdeej. His heart is in this. He's making steem a better place by harnessing the power of people en masse. Go join shadowbot, you'll be glad you did.

Preface:

I'm an anarchist. You people know this. If that's a problem, don't leave. Look at my example. Am I burning shit down? Am I destroying society? Am I killing anyone? No. That's not what anarchy is. That's what force and coercion are, and we abhor that activity.

Now I want to tell you what I'm seeing on steem. I call it steem because that's the blockchain we're on. We're not on steemit. We could be on busy, steemit, dtube, whatever. It's all on steem. That's where this is happening.

I'm seeing charity. People are coming together and lifting up their community. No emergencies necessary.
I'm seeing profit. Enrichment both in capital and relationships.
I'm seeing social progress. Mutual benefit! People are here to help themselves and their community and causes they believe in. Simultaneously!

That's what this is. That's how the world progresses. Not through social programs like food stamps or college. We progress by personally helping folks.

See, I believe that we are held back by taxes. They are supposed to fund all these great things, but for every banana they're used to buy with food stamps, someone gets a bomb dropped on their house. Every new president that's supposed to do great things goes off and sends someone else's kid to defend drug interests in some place he doesn't have the balls to go himself.

People don't give to charity like they should. They figure the government will take care of it. They don't help people because:
A. They think it's being done for them, and
B. They're having money, the product of their labor, taken from them.
It's not a sustainable system. And it's a system that pushes us apart. People have no connection to anyone they "help" via taxes. They're mad when they see people use it. Because it was wrenched away from them by force, against their will, under threat of death!

Steem helps. Read that project. Look at people using this space, this blockchain, to bring people to a place to sleep or eat, or to help attract people to help on a project. That's bringing folks together. That is using this tool as it was intended. That is using cryptocurrency as it was made to be. We're here to make the world better. Let's showcase and hilight those parts that do that.

This is something that needs resteemed. Education is key, and people need exposed to this. I'll give .11 SBD to the first six people to resteem this post. That's all I have left that's liquid on here. Lmk in a comment when you resteem so I can check and get you your reward. That means that in essence, I probably won't make enough on upvotes to make this post profitable, which is absolutely fine by me as long as the word gets out. I'm not here just for money.

This is something I believe in. This is relevant. This is why we are all here doing what we do.

Stay relevant y'all. And help others.

Nate

Sort:  

Sounds good, wish i understood more

You understand what you need to. Social progress. Doing the right thing. Helping people.

I gave it a resteem bud. I enjoy all your posts, you seem sincere in all you've posted and i appreciate your exit line, because indeed your posts are "relevant"

Screenshot_20180319-152307.png

Thanks man! I appreciate you spreading the world. Those guys are really onto something good with their project.

I hope to check out the articles/info more during our trip tomorrow!

I resteemed your post....but don't want the .11 sbd if I happen to be within the 6 first.

Great idea's happening here...love it

You sure?

It's a big idea and it got me so fired up that I'm down to pay for it to be spread. You're the third to resteem.

Yes I'm sure. I don't even know how much that is lol, but I do not need it.
Maybe give it to someone who could use it, or to number 7....or whatever you want.

Peace :)

You, sir, are a badass.

Thank you sir, I'm a woman badass then. hihi ;) You can't see that in the reply of course. Happens all the time..I believe a lot of people think I'm a man still.. lol.

You, ma'am, are a badass*

Sorry for that lol