You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ultimate Religious God EVERYONE worships...money. Chasing pieces of paper.

in #anarchy6 years ago

Really enjoyed reading that, but the last sentence doesn't sit with me. Humans shouldn't be controlled by pieces of paper, but mostly they are. This shows a lack of evolution to me, which could be sorted by education. Everything in life sadly boils down to greed, individual desire or selfishness, and jealousy. This is what makes most humans a pretty shit species.
Without money, or any sort of exchange system it would be simply survival of the fittest as per the majority of the natural world. Is this what you want for humans?
The world needs love, tolerence, understanding and selflessness, in equal part with the looking after number 1. Then we get natural balance. Equillibrium...and thus harmony.
Money isn't the cause, it's the symptom, but it's also an enabler.
Look at Steemit. Full of greed and desperation, people shouting to be heard, 'look at me', 'listen to me'...all camouring for a few coins. Some needy, some not needy but matters not.
Anyways, great article and beautifully written.
Have a fabulous weekend mate and i will look out for you book :-)

Sort:  

I get what you're saying bro, I personally came here because I was getting so censored on Facebook with hundreds and not thousands of friends/followers just randomly deleted. I agree there is definitely an air of desperation on Steemit which takes away from what it should be about, which is celebrating creativity. I wont lie its nice to get upvoted and ear a bit, but I get much more satisfaction from people actually reading what I have to say. Thanks for the feedback and the book is already out on the links attached to the article :)